We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hen weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hen weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

We stayed at the Osprey for a quiet, relaxing hen weekend and loved it. The rooms are beautiful, especially the free-standing baths. We chose the pamper package, staying 2 nights with breakfast, one dinner and a spa treatment which was 249 euro and worth every penny. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. The spa is the best I've ever been to - check out the snow room! The evening meal was very good, the food is very well presented.

We also went to the Time nightclub there and had a fantastic time in the 80s/90s bar then it was back to the residents bar where we enjoyed their hospitality til the early hours.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel to any group of girls who want to enjoy a break together, we had a ball.

  • Liked — huge bedroom, great spa
  • Disliked — lighting in the bedroom/bathroom was too dark to apply makeup easily
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    325
    129
    60
    49
See reviews for
213
376
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

I spent 2 nights at the Osprey with my boyfriend and we had a great time.
We spent our first day at the SPA after having a nice lunch in the bar. We booked out treatments about a month in advance and even then it was difficult to get times that suited us so as soon as you make your reservation, book your treatments. The spa and pool facilities were wonderful. The treatments were reasonably priced.
Luckliy our package included one evening meal as the restaurant prices were quite steep..€32 for a fillet steak! Dinner was wonderful though.
The bar was very lively on the Saturday night which suited us. The night club is also a very popular spot...a lot of locals and very popular with hen parties.
I was very impressed with the room especially the bathroom.
Breakfast was a good spread and staff were always helpful and curteous.
I will return to the Osprey - even if it's just for a spa day.

  • Liked — bathroom
  • Disliked — sausages at breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

I was here at the weekend for a hen. Got a deal with 2 treatments in the spa, overnight stay and breakfast- plus VIP entry into the nightclub. For a hen, it's ideal, the spa was great - staff really friendly. We got a fab triple room with a lounge area and separate bedroom and bathroom downstairs. They even brought us up ice and glasses and we brought in our own champagne. Had a great night in the club too. I'd recommend it for a girly weekend. Only slight problem is you can't check in until 3 which is a bit late if you're having treatments in the spa.
Overall good value and friendly service in a nice setting

  • Liked — Spa, huge room
  • Disliked — 3 o'clock checkin
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandBusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

Arrived 9:30 had a meal in the bar - very good and quick pleasant service.

Hotel very modern and stylish. Room excellent modern layout etc.

Breakfast was adequate and quick then on the road and away.

Worked well as near motorway etc for Cork and Limerick and through Dublin so missed morning traffic etc.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Markie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2007

We went to The Osprey as a group of 15 girls on a hen party and were very pleased with it. Our room was big, modern and well-finished, with a lovely large modern bathroom with separate "rain" shower and slipper bath. The products in the bathroom were all good quality and the room had adjustable air-con, tv, X-Box (yawn), etc.

We ate in the hotel restaurant as part of our package and the food was lovely, but the wine list was a bit over-priced, then we went next door to the nightclub which is enormous and was good fun.

The spa is a good size with an excellent gym & pool, but was totally booked out for beauty treatments during our stay - if you are hoping to get a massage/facial etc you should book it as soon as you book your stay.

In short, the hotel was perfect for a hen party at the weekend; good value, nice rooms, good food, handy for a club. However, as it was full of hen parties I WOULD NOT come here for a quiet couples weekend; it's quite lively, but it would make a good mid-week break as it would be much quieter then. The restaurant & spa would also be lovely for couples mid-week.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2007

Stayed at Osprey in Kildare at the week-end 11th - 14th May 2007. This hotel can be proud of their staff. From the moment I walked into the hotel the receptionist was so welcoming and pleasant. All the staff were exceptional and hard working. I would particularly like to mention the lady behind the hot breakfast buffet. What a smile to be greeted with first thing in the morning. Thanks also to the girl who while doing our room (No. 218) even though she was doing it single handedly she dropped everything and practically brought me all the way to the Leisure Centre. I have stayed in a lot of places and have never come across such a friendly and helpful staff acrosss the board.
With a staff like this the hotel cannot fail. Everything was lovely including food etc. Our group will definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms, lovely food and exceptional staff
  • Disliked — Good shopping in the surrounding areas - outlets in Kildare and Whitewater Newbridge
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kearnsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2007

Restaurant staff and reception staff very nice and helpful Excellent for hen nights and stag parties. All night drinking and revelling in the corridors. Good background sound of taxis, and people singing and
shouting in the queue at 4 am. Gym is great, just make sure you have right tv channel as staff refuse to change it for you, but will insist you go to another treadmill at the other side of the room, even if in mid run.

Restaurant cloed on Sundays, you eat in the bar, it is nice and relaxing as it is short staffed, half the seats are cordoned off and you will wait a long time for service.
Spa is good.

  • Liked — main restaurant staff
  • Disliked — noise levels
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lpem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing