We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately recommend ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel. We got a great welcome on arrival, our room was huge with a very comfy bed & a big bathroom with amazing bath & shower. We ate in the bar & restaurant & food was fantastic in both places. Breakfast was good too. The staff were all really lovely & had a great personal touch without being too intrusive. The pool was lovely & warm so no problem getting into the swimsuit in winter. The only negative I have is service wasn't good at breakfast but the girls were really nice & this would not put me off returning. Great value for money.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Rox09


Thank you for taking the time to leave the Osprey some feedback – it is greatly appreciated.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you especially enjoyed your bed and bathroom along with our Statler bar and mash:restaurant.
Thank you for raising the issue regarding your experience at breakfast- now that we are aware of this, we will strive to resolve it.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind Regards,
Dan Horan,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    325
    129
    60
    49
See reviews for
213
376
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here some time ago and I have only got around to writing a review now. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night. From the moment we checked in the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room we booked was a family room and was enormous! The kids got tired just running around it! It looked over the courtyard and as well as being a large room it had a large bathroom. We ate there both nights (in the dinning room; the bar also does food) and the food was very good. They also put on a great breakfast and nothing was too big a task. The ladies at reception recommended some great things to do in the area, rang ahead for us and gave us information and discount vouchers for places and events.

My two children (3 and 6) were treated like little princes. At dinner and breakfast they were always asked how they were and what they wanted (with a knowing glance to Mam and Dad) and on one occasion the chef made them a little treat. All of the dining room staff were very friendly.

The swimming area was perfect for them as it also had a children's pool.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soslawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello soslawyer,


We are delighted that you took the time to leave the Osprey a review here on trip advisor- any feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both you and the kids especially enjoyed your bedroom.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the food in our Statler bar and mash:restaurant.
Your kind words regarding all staff have been passed on and we are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay and got to use the facilities also. We hope that you enjoyed the local attractions Kildare has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey in the future.


Kind Regards,
Dan Horan,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Was at a wedding here in October and the hotel was great! Really nice welcome and the hotel is gorgeous!! The staff are really nice and friendly even under pressure and I'm a very fussy eater but the staff were great and the food was amazing! I was very impressed! Staff really helped to make it a very relaxed comfortable day for guests :) and the bride and groom looked so happy and relaxed too! Overall lovely staff, gorgeous food and fab hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dervla_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Dervla_on


Thank you for taking the time to leave the Osprey some feedback on a recent wedding you attended here on trip advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you where content with the level of service you received regarding your food.
We are delighted that you felt relaxed and comfortable and your kind words regarding the staff have been passed on.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind Regards,
Dan Horan,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I dont normally review hotels but really felt that the osprey deserved it. The staff here are fantastic. Arrived to check in early to 2 very friendly receptionists. Room wasnt ready but they took our luggage and we headed to the leisure centre.within half an hour we had a call from the receptionis tto say room was ready and my god was it worth the half hour wait. Beautiful view with balcony and amazing bathroom.dined in the restaurant that evening. Food was fab and again staff couldnt do enough.young guy possibly named ian was very chatty and friendly and we really felt welcome. Breakfast was also very good. Couldnt find fault with the osprey and will definitely return soon. Thanks so much to all the great staff, nice to see people happy in their jobs in this day and age

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Mary r

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Osprey so much so that it prompted you to write a review here on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room along with the balcony and our food. Your kind words regarding our staff have been passed on.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Horan
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just back from a Family wedding, I arrived early and the reception staff were very friendly, Had a family room booked and it was great, a large room with views on the courtyard. Very clean, large bathroom, bed was comfortable and temp was just right. Wedding meal was lovely and all staff were very friendly. Felt the time between courses was a bit long but food was nice and hot. All the bar staff were friendly and you were never waiting to long for a drink. Also in the residents bar Damien and Darraoch, quite a few of us there but they served us quickly and with a smile. Breakfast the next morning only downfall was the covers over the food, there were about 6 of us in a Q and there was no where to leave the lids covering the food while you held your plate and picked what you wanted. Aside from that the Sausages were lovely, coffee was hot and a foreign girl serving was lovely, she came over to our table and spoke to our children, very pleasant. 1 thing I would look at is the table we were sitting at was just as staff came from the kitchen through the restaurant on the left and because of the high back on the chair the staff had to raise their arms up to get passed if they were carrying anything, this resulted in me getting a slap in the head from an elbow. Check out was fast and again friendly. We went back that night to meet up with family for drinks again I can't fault anything, even went to the niteclub attached, bouncers friendly as were all the staff inside. All in all I would definitely recommend the Hotel and I hope to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helpfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello helpful

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback of your recent stay for a wedding at the Osprey here on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the temperature admirable. The time between courses was dictated by the wedding party as they requested time to speak with guests. We're glad that you enjoyed the food both at the wedding and at breakfast. We do take your comment regarding the lids for the buffet and the high chairs on board - thank you for making us aware of this.
Your kind words regarding numerous staff members have been passed on, both in the hotel and our nightclub.
We are delighted that you would recommend the Osprey and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Horan
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Our room was quite large with a large bathroom. We enjoyed the bar. I had the hamburger which was delightful. The breakfast was included with our booking. A nice place to stay!

We were close enough to drive to Dublin and other surrounding villages and towns.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckyGR619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello Becky R


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed the your bedroom and the Statler bar.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Horan
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely 2 night stay with hubby and 6 month old baby. Large room, bathroom lovely with separate shower and free standing bath. Breakfast was great both mornings and although restaurant busy we never had any wait for table and breakfast buffet was good. Pool area standard, kiddies pool good for baby though! Location good for Dublin and Kildare shopping village.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lidays36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello H0lidays36

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent visit to the Osprey on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your bathroom. We are happy that you got to use our facilities and that you found them sufficient.
We hope to welcome you back to the Osprey in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Horan
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing