We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Osprey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Osprey Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent welcome from Renne on arrival room huge great wet room type shower.
Good breakfast very attentive staff, bar food very nice great design of hotel
Would like to return in good weather and avail of outside areas.

Room Tip: Easy to access from m50 south exit to Naas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 287Rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear 287Rosa

I wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is really appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Rene and the team. I am glad you will return to the Osprey Hotel and hopefully on your next visit the weather will be finer and you can enjoy our Courtyard.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

First time in this hotel and it had a very good feeling about it. Spacious Foyer, Bar and Restaurant and the staff were very efficient and friendly. Food in the Restaurant very tasty and the service very precise but not overbearing. Basic bedrooms are a good size with comfortable beds but if you can manage an upgrade the difference is appreciable. Decor could benefit from a lick of paint and a new carpet here and there but overall a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Try and wangle a free upgrade, huge difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeandAlyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear GeorgeandAlyson

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for your kind words, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your first visit to the Osprey. We are in the middle of refurbishing the hotel so hopefully on your second visit you will notice a few changes. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Room very spacious, bright and clean. Double bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together. Bathroom was amazing, Huge bathtub and a separate shower. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Dinner in Mash restaurant was tasty, we were seated in a lovely location beside the window with a view of the water feature, service was prompt, atmosphere was quiet and relaxing, leave room for dessert this was the star of the show.

Hotel is located 5 minute walk from Naas main street, not alot on offer here but was nice to take a stroll around.

Avail of the hotels spa if you can, one word to describe my time there would be Luscious. Treatments very reasonably priced, and you have full access to the spa's relaxation area and pool.

The only negative i would have to say was at breakfast the following morning the staff did seem rushed off their feet, i asked for more toast which did not arrive, as they were so busy i just left. however options in the buffet were plentiful and seemed to be restocked frequently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear SarahOllie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. Apologies for the issue at breakfast, this is regrettable. However I am glad you enjoyed your relaxing time in our Spa and hope to welcome you back to the Osprey Hotel very soon.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Osprey Hotel for a two night break over Easter and had a lovely experience from the time we checked in to when we left. We received an upgrade to the penthouse suite which is really spacious with a big secluded balcony and an upstairs bedroom with marble bath, we could not believe our luck and it was really appreciated. We had dinner in Mash on our first evening and both enjoyed our meal but would agree with a previous post that the steak main course would be enhanced with the addition of some veg or salad but overall the food and atmosphere were top class. We ate in the bar on our second evening and while forewarned that there may be a delay as the kitchen was extremely busy we could not fault either the food or service. Treatments in the spa were also enjoyed and very relaxing. Overall we had a lovely stay and I must say that all the staff we encountered on our stay were very pleasant,friendly and helpful. Thank you again and looking forward to our next stay at the Osprey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesmy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear WinnieIreland

Thank you for your lovely compliments and continuing support of the Osprey. We appreciate guests taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed here a few times when visiting the outlets in Kildare, lovely welcoming staff, good bar food, delicious restaurant food and very comfortable beds. The reception will give you a card to get 5% discount in Kildare Outlet Village, worth using.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear WinnieIreland

Thank you for your lovely compliments and continuing support of the Osprey. We appreciate guests taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my family in the bar yesterday. Staff very accommodating towards my fussy husbands food requirements :) my only quibble was that we had a toddler with us who we ordered from the kiddies menu for. His food came out about 5 mins after ours which meant him getting very impatient, we had to give him bits from our plate while we waited. His food eventually arrived piping hot which meant another few minutes before it was ready to eat. Meant we had to try keep him quiet so he didn't disturb anybody else. When us grown ups were finished they took our plates away & then 2 staff hovered around the table waiting for my son to finish up, his plate was practically full at this stage to there really was no need for it. It was just after 7pm so we figured maybe rules meant we had to be out so we packed up & left. Spotted a sign on the way out saying kids allowed in till 9 so I have no idea why they were sniffing around our table making us feel rushed. The place wasn't even busy. As soon as my son got his food there wasn't a sound from him so we weren't causing any bother to people around us.
I was quite annoyed really, perhaps when the chefs receive kiddies orders they could prepare them first so they're ready to go(& cooled down a little) when the rest of the order is ready. Would make every one else's meal more enjoyable.

Can I just add, the teriyaki beef is amazing :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Daveysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Daveysbird,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I’m sorry you felt rushed in our bar and I have passed on your feedback to our bar manager to review. I am glad you enjoyed your teriyaki beef and your overall stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just home from a lovely night away in the osprey hotel.
Had a really nice night away. Booked on the "thank osprey its friday" deal which is overnight b and b, 3 course meal, cocktail and sweedish massage or facial. This is a really good deal.
Before arriving, I contacted the hotel regarding an upgrade for my friend as a birthday surprise adn they had no problem doing this. We were upgraded to an executive room with a balcony, beautiful walk in shower. Room was very spacious and clean. We had a drink in the bar while waiting for our room to be ready. Bar is really nice but the prices are quite expensive. 6.30e for a bottle of koperberg!
The spa treatment was lovely and the girl was really nice who provided it. Overall I wouldnt be overly excited about the spa itself. Doesnt feel warm and welcoming. Bright lights in a corridor waiting room. The relaxation room could do with being a little darker and maybe some juice included. The spa was nice overall but nothing really to write home about.
Dinner in mash was beautiful. The table d hote menu was provided to choose from. If paying for it not on the deal I would say a little expensive. I had cajun chicken and bacon caesar salad which was beautiful and plentiful. I had the steak which was cooked perfect. Only problem with this was the portion of mash potato with it. It was miniscule. There was also no veg like mushroom and onion with it which would have been nice (especially if you are paying 40e for the 3 courses)., Berry and apple crumble to finish which again was fabulous. Breakfast the next morning was beautiful and fresh and ev en though it finished at 11am, we arrived at 10.30am and there was plenty of fresh cooked food. We were seated straight away for breakfast and waitress was straight over to check tea and coffee order, no waiting around
Time bar next door to hotel was a lovely club and bar. Most of it closed off but im guessing this is because it doesnt fill up enough at weekend to open fully. Had a Great night and the dj played a great mix of music.
Overall I had a fab time at the osprey and would definitley return again. Thank you again to all staff who looked after us. Ladies on reception were very helpful and courteous. Thank you for the upgrade also. It wa very appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbonIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear bonbonIreland

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your visit to the Osprey Hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to return. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
609 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
957 reviews
13 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.7 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel

Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range: $131 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Osprey Hotel is only 35 minutes drive from Dublin City and close to all major routes. It includes the four-star Osprey Hotel, Osprey Spa, Osprey Conference Centre, Osprey Leisure Club and Osprey Bar. Osprey Hotel is of contemporary style with 108 bedrooms including classic and executive rooms, junior and duplex suites and two penthouse suites with balconies. It has a dramatic foyer, glazed atria, restaurant, bar, Ballroom and Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Osprey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing