We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve dec 2012”
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
dublin
1 review
“new years eve dec 2012”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed for new years eve the rooms were very dark had food in the bar it was quite good the bar staff were very rude did not want us to be there only about six people in the bar and no entertainment will never go back

Room Tip: stayed here new years eve 2012 room was dark and the bar staff had only approx 6 people to attend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Brenda,

Many thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy NYE at the Osprey. I'm very disappointed to hear about the attitude of the bar team as our staff usually get top marks from our guests. I can assure you that I will address this directly and apologize for any rudeness displayed. I am sorry to hear you would not return but should you change your mind please do contact me directly and I would happy to organize a discounted rate and an upgrade for your return visit.

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    336
    135
    62
    49
See reviews for
220
385
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here back in November as part of a night out with Friends, had dinner in the bar was really really nice with a complementary drink which went down well! really enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar would of loved to stay here for longer, check in was really good also staff where very friendly and attentive, was upgraded to an exec room was really gorgeous breakfast was really busy the next morning but again the staff where on hand to make sure the buffet was plentyful will definately be returning for a spa weekend!!!

Room Tip: go for the room upgrade!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear allyk19

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor, it really is appreciated! I am delighted you that you enjoyed your stay and our team were friendly and attentive at all times. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey for a relaxing spa break.

Best regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Have never stayed here but have been a casual diner and gym member for a number of years.
The overall appearance of this hotel has never enticed me to stay overnight and I have never been tempted to use the spa either.
Lunches mid-week are ok but nothing special...just pub-grub really.
The gym is good And the leisure staff are great but there is something about this place that does not encourage me to spend any more time than necessary in the place. Car parking is a but of a nightmare too. I ended up in the conference centre breaking through a fire exit door once to trg to access the gym!
Overall...just ok

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Travelire,

Many thanks for a very interesting review. Firstly, our thanks for your kind words about our team in LIFE Health and Fitness, they are greatly appreciated. I can't comment on the 'something' that stops you from staying with us but based on the fact that you are a member of some years standing you probably live locally so possibly would have no such desire. I'm sorry you do not enjoy our midweek lunch offering but it is a carvery and is served in our bar so describing it as 'pub grub' is probably quite accurate and it does seem to be very popular. However, I would be happy to listen to any specific views you have on how we could improve it. Finally, we have over 300 car parking spaces which is usually more than adequate and I'm at a loss as to how you wound up in the conference centre 'breaking through a fire door' to gain access to the gym as they are in two completely separate buildings. That being said we won't hold a grudge about the door :)

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Following the hustle and bustle of Christmas we decided to have a few days away to relax an we found the Osprey Hotel and Spa in Naas. The hotel was perfect for a very relaxing break, from the moment we stepped inside the hotel we felt at home with the warmth of the welcome, all staff ie receptionists ,bar,dining room could not do enough to make our stay a memorable one and a great start to the year 2013. The food was excellent both at breakfast and in the evening. We could not fault our stay at the Osprey and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are of very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Thomas M

We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your memorable stay at the Osprey. Many thanks for your kind words. It is always wonderful to receive such lovely feedback and it is a great boost of morale for everyone. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here NYE 2012 with a group of friends, Lovely rooms, facilities, the night club next door is great - Breakfast and Dinner was real enjoyable.

I would stay here again, and hope to book another night very soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Dara G

I wish to thank you for your kind words about the Osprey Hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belturbet, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Arrived on Sunday for a 1 night stay. Room was lovely, a bit on the cool side which makes a change from most hotel rooms.
Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. Great parking facilities.

Few little things that I noticed

1. We arrived on Sunday around 3 pm, Spa was closing at 5, wasnt opening until 10am next day and as we were only there for 1 night would have had to have checked out by 12. Felt there wasnt much time to use it unfortunatly.7 pm closing would have given more time.
2. Chair in the bedroom is very close to step, all to do with design of the unit where its positioned but it is so easy for the chair to topple off the step.
3.Top of bin in the bathroom wasnt cleaned.

All only minor things, would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csjIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear csjireland

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, it is greatly appreciated! I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise for the small issues you experienced. I am delighted you will return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just an over-nighter but really loved this hotel. We were given a really warmed and informed reception by the receptionist. The room was lovely, large and a great bathroom, plenty of drawer space, tea/coffee, tv etc etc, one thing I wasn't so keen on was the bedside lamps which in my opinion should be replaced. The spa/pool area was great. We ate in the Waldorf bar which was very tasty, I had Bruschetta then Sirloin cooked perfectly, the actual service was not great though, but all in all a lovely meal. The beds were comfy. I would recommend this hotel and will book it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Irishandfun

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent trip to the Osprey Hotel. I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and will recommend us to your family and friends and apologise for the service you received in the bar. I have sent your feedback onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey in the near future.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
558 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
529 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
19.1 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing