We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Osprey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I worked in Ireland for 2 years and stayed at the Osprey hotel for this period

the staff were fantastic and remembered your name and were helpful every time

Food was excellent , only downside was that the bar menu did not change enough for regular guests

The rooms were large and were excellent and all had a different style and made it quite different

when you stayed a period of time , they would upgrade you the penthouse suite for the week and is a unknown benefit to guest and is a fantastic surprise when it happens

the staff are the main selling point of the hotel , they never let me down and were always chatty and friendly , they made the stay easier

the spa was excellent and the pool is the biggest i have used in a hotel and was good if you wanted to get fit .

altogether a brilliant hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear drewtim

Many thanks for your kind words about the Osprey Hotel and in particular our staff. We are very proud of our team and their friendliness and it seems to come across to all our guests. I will be sure to pass on your feedback.

Best Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    345
    137
    64
    49
See reviews for
225
402
24
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary. From getting there to leaving the stag were brilliant, service and overall experience was great.
Dinner was also had, from the service to the dessert, would totally recommend it to other.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bro_familyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Bro_familyDublin

I wish to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is great to receive such wonderful feedback and it is a great boost of morale for everyone. I will be sure to pass it on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed in the hotel the night before an interview.The room was spacious and ideal for a few travelling together.I was made feel welcome as soon as I arrived and while I was having a drink I was asked if I wanted food.Really impressed overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Anthony M,

I wish to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Customer feedback is something that we value. I hope the interview went well and we hope to see you back at the Osprey very soon.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We were attending a wedding at another hotel but stayed at the osprey because we got a good deal. Our room was very nice with a modern bathroom and a great shower. It's a bit out of town but we got a taxi which only took a few minutes. Breakfast was tasty and well run by the staff but the cooked section could be better displayed. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityHopper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear CityHopper1234

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick, ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at the Osprey recently, our only regret is that it couldn't have been for 2 nights as it was fully booked the following night when we tried to book. Our room was incredible with a fabulous shower and beautiful free standing bath. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We managed to have the pool to ourselves at the time we went and it was so relaxing. The staff in the bar were very efficient, friendly and looked after us well, we also ate in the bar on the evening as we weren't up to a full meal in the restaurant (unfortunately as it looked fab, as did the menu!). Breakfast the following morning was very good in the restaurant and it is served up to 11am which I think is unusual. We had a discounted room rate as we attended Mondello during the day (note to Mondello goers!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear gmcahill8,

Many thanks for your feedback. Your comments about our staff are much appreciated and help keep everyone motivated. I am delighted you availed of the facilities in the hotel and had the opportunity to enjoy them. It’s a shame you didn’t get to stay for the two nights but hopefully your next visit to the Osprey will be for longer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballycastle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Myself and three girl friends stayed here last Fri night. Absolutely beautiful hotel, efficient reception staff, wonderful facilities: spa, pool, and gym. Full use of all facilities, late check out, fantastic 3 course meal and full irish breakfast. All staff were friendly and efficient. Would recommend this hotel. Newbridge Silver factory/shop and Whitewater Shopping Centre short distance away and easily reached from the north of Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Kano50

We appreciate the time you took to write a review following your recent trip to the Osprey Hotel. I was delighted you availed of all our facilities and had the opportunity to enjoy them. Thanks for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to the Osprey very soon.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here end of July beginning of August. We have stayed in 4 star hotels and been disappointed in the past, well not with this place.

The osprey is located just outside naas but within walking distance. Not being from the area we did get lost and had to call for directions, Amanda was so helpful and stayed with us on the phone until we could see hotel. We got a big warm welcoming smile from Amanda who Advised us off all facilities in the hotel and she was right about mash, mash restaurant in the hotel has an amazing menu.

Lorraine we spoke to on departure and was more then helpful, and toke interest in how are stay was and what our plans for the day was, Lorraine Kildare village was well worth the visit.

Liz in reservations was also so helpful giving us lots of options of packages in the hotel, very professional defintly a sales girl but the usual annoying type.

Get booking to stay in this gem everyone and thank you girls for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandaeyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Pandaeyes81

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. It is greatly appreciated. We are very proud of our staff and it is only with every department working together we can ensure a pleasant stay for our guests. Your kind words will be passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amy Clarke
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
576 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
548 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
19.1 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Property: Osprey Hotel & Spa
Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Osprey Hotel is only 35 minutes drive from Dublin City and close to all major routes. It includes the four-star Osprey Hotel, Osprey Spa, Osprey Conference Centre, Osprey Leisure Club and Osprey Bar. Osprey Hotel is of contemporary style with 108 bedrooms including classic and executive rooms, junior and duplex suites and two penthouse suites with balconies. It has a dramatic foyer, glazed atria, restaurant, bar, Ballroom and Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing