We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food, top class service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, top class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wow - went here for an event recently and was so impressed - the food was out of this world -best food I've ever had at a function where there's such a vast number to feed - you'd never have guessed - they even came around with second helpings to everyone. The service and the staff were a real credit, very professional and you felt really treated and spoilt - already planning a trip back and plan to stay next time - the building itself is stunning and looks so grand when you walk in!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoisinMc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear RoisinMc83,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest at a large event at Killashee House Hotel. It is so important to us that every guest leaves having had a positive experience at Killashee and we are so happy that this was proven to be the case for the large event you attended.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on a weekend away.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    321
    162
    96
    65
See reviews for
331
445
30
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed in Killeshee House Hotel for 3 nights bed and breakfast and dinner in November. A beautiful Victoran Manor House with beautiful landscaped gardens. Everything about our stay was first class. Loved every minute of iy. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times,especially at reception and Jacks Bistro. Met a lovely friendly Polish girl in Bistro.excellent food. We spent a great day at Kildare Village and Newbridge silverware and then back to the comfort of Killeshee. And top of that it was excellent value. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the beautiful landscaped gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mary C,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback on tripadvisor.com. It is such a wonderful motivator for the work we do when we read a review such as yours so for that I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team here.

We sincerely hope you will choose to stay in Killashee House Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Easy access form Dublin, This is a very big hotel and is very popular for weddings so you can find yourself in the in the middle of several different wedding groups. Lovely rooms in a very historic building and an excellent restaurant all supported by friendly staff. Worth a short visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Paddy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Killashee House Hotel. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and would recommend Killashee to others. We appreciate your highlighting the friendliness of our team members and the ease of access from Dublin.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I recently spent two nights in Killashee House hotel as a pre-baby moon present from my husband. The package included two nights B&B one evening meal and two treatments in the onsite spa. The hotel itself is lovely and has beautiful grounds although we didn't get to walk them due to bad weather. I did have very high hopes for my stay as I had heard lovely things about it.
However, on arrival on Friday afternoon it took us nearly 30 mins to check in due to a large wedding party also checking in at the same time. We requested a quiet room away from the noise of the wedding which we got but it was also a very long walk to get back to the main part of the hotel and slightly confussing as well (up and down various lifts and along two different long corridors). The room itself was large and comfortable to a point. Main issue i had was the room was cold and very badly laid out. There was insufficient radiators in both the bedroom and the bathroom to provide enough heat to heat up the rooms. There was a small dimplex radiator in the corner but in a 4* hotel you should not need one of these heaters and they really do dry out the air in the room very fast. Also on the Saturday evening we went back to our room to watch a movie at 8.30 and by 9pm the radiators were cold. There was no mini bar or even a bottle of water in the rooom either. The bed was very comfortable though but the towels were definitely not 4* quality - small and very flat!
The food in the bar was good, we had both evening meals in there and were very satisfied with our food and its service. The breakfast was fine, not a huge choice but plenty of everything that was on offer.
I had one spa treatment on the Friday of arrival - a facial and it was lovely although it is a pity that hotel guests have to walk through a car park beside the hotel bins to get to the Spa. My second appointment was a mini pedicure and this was just adequate. The spa itself it lovely and would definitely go back, just not for a mini pedicure.
Because the hotel had a large wedding on both Friday and Saturday there was no place to really relax and read a paper/book in peace (outside of the bar that had the television on showing sport) other than your bedroom. This is where you don't get that special feeling - the hotel is very popular for weddings but if you are a guest that isn't involved with the wedding then your needs are slightly overlooked.
Another bug bearer of mine is key cards. The hotel issued us two key cards on check in on the Friday and when we arrived back to our room on Saturday afternoon neither of them would allow us access to our room. It is hugely annoying when this happens and it is completely down to poor systems. We managed to get into our room (cleaning staff let us in) but had to make two phone calls and wait for nearly 30 mins for reception to deliver new cards. On checkout on Sunday we again had to wait nearly 30 mins as the guests from the wedding the night before were also checking out. The bill was also not correct and we had to go through each item with them before we were happy.
Overall we did have a relaxing weekend but I won't be rushing back to Killashee as I think there are definitely better hotels out there that you do get that "special feeling" when you are a guest that is not part of a wedding party.

Room Tip: ask for a warm room that doesn't involve using two lifts and walking down two different corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Shellymf,

Thank you for taking the time to detail such a lengthy review. We would like to deeply apologise for the service issues that you encountered during your stay. It is a shame you did not highlight these issues to one of the management team during your stay whereby we would have aimed to have this resolved immediately to your satisfaction. We appreciate this feedback and will use this as a training tool during our winter training staff sessions. I would also encourage you to contact our Deputy General Manager Simon Mooney on smooney@killasheehouse.com should you have the time to discuss this further.

We are very pleased you had a relaxed weekend and we hope you will choose to return to Killashee House Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed one night here and we were truly overwhelmed by how stunning and beautiful this hotel was
Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a suite in the old house! The room was absolutely massive and stunning!! Finished off by a four poster bed!
The hotel staff could not be more helpful when we rang for a hairdryer someone was there in two minutes!!
As part of our package we had dinner on jacks restaurant! It's a relaxed atmosphere and really was one of the nicest places I have eaten! After dinner we took a walk around the beautiful grounds of the hotel
We also visited the spa for a massage an experience I would recommend for anyone!
I felt like a celebrity all weekend and it was a feeling I will never forget
I will be telling everyone to visit this hotel!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vickifitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Vickifitz,

Thank you for taking the time to compose such a glowing review of Killashee House Hotel, we truly appreciate the effort that goes into putting together a Tripadvisor review.

We sincerely hope you will choose to spend another weekend away in Killashee in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Have been to alot of Hotels for gigs and This place from the moment you drive up To the Hotel Its like Wonder land all Wrapped into one Bubble.
My self and girlfriend won this prize and my God .*from the Food to the bedroom and the staff 'Its All to real to be true. ..! Just Amazing To be in a place of welcome and that warm feeling.....All throughout the Visit. ..TOP MARKS WITHOUT A DOUBT...!! !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Padjug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Padjug21,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Killashee House Hotel as I believe you had a full choice of hotels with us to use your prize. We are very pleased you enjoyed every element of your experience from dining to accommodation to overall service.

We sincerely hope you will choose to come back to Killashee House Hotel in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have stayed at Killashee hotel many times and eaten there a lot also. The hotel in a very warm relaxed yet funky place to be. You can have a nice quiet stay and meal here or you can have a get together with friends and also have great fun, the bar is very smart and the staff are very pleasant. The food is great and plentiful and always in abundance. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear kitser1,

We truly appreciate your loyal and regular custom to Killashee House Hotel. It is such a great motivation to all the team here to read a review such as yours and we are grateful for the time you have taken to provide this lovely feedback to us.

We hope to continue to retain your loyal custom in 2014 and long beyond that.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
14.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
17.8 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Property: Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing