We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality with excellent evening dining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good quality with excellent evening dining”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as part of a corporate training weekend.
Evening dining is the strongest aspect with excellent menu and service.
Rooms were good, breakfast was ok. Would say it is the best choice of hotel in naas area

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear john f,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a corporate guest in Killashee House Hotel. At Killashee we see the quality of dining as one of our defining features so it pleases us no end that this was your highlight.

We sincerely hope that you will choose Killashee again for other business events and perhaps a foodie weekend away.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    352
    169
    99
    68
See reviews for
354
469
30
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountmellick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Recently stayed in the hotel, all was going well until the fire alarm went off at 6am. Nobody at the front desk knew what to do, or what to advise the guests. The hotel was in disarray .

When we were checking out in the morning, the front desk staff were unprepared for our questions, and unprepared to apologies for this disruption ,

Each receptionist had a different story as to what happened(one even was trying to blame it on a guest). I was there at the desk at 6 am, and I knew it was a faulty alarm head.

Each receptionist tried to deal with the situation, some offering a refund, others nothing at all, and one offering to upgrade us to a suite when next we visit ( which will be never following all that happened).

Get your act together and you could be a great hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fallon124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Fallon124,

I would like to thank you for your recent tripadvisor review and for the email you also sent to the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly the wedding. What happened with the fire alarm I have no doubt gave you a shock as it did to ourselves. However the most important thing to take from this is that it that everything was okay and thankfully we did not have a fire and nobody was hurt.

I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the upset and disturbance caused and can assure you we are deeply sorry for what happened. It was an isolated incident that occurred where one of the sensors was faulty and it would not allow us to reset the system even though we were able to identify which sensor it was. This has never happened us before and indeed it made things very difficult for the night team. As soon as they realised the situation a technician was called on straight away and we were advised what to do over the phone and they then came out to the hotel also.

Once again sincere apologies for the upset and disturbance caused and I can assure you that we never took what happened lightly. I would also like to thank you for your most helpful feedback. I really do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future where hopefully we can meet if not exceed your expectations of us.

Kind regards

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here last week, my partner treated me. It was slightly confusing to get to the room, as it took two lifts, but not a big deal. The bed was very comfortable and shower etc was all good. We thought the tv looked a bit dated, but worked fine. We enjoyed the couples rasul treatment in the spa, really got to chill out. The breakfast was nice we had full Irish first morning, and also enjoyed the fruit, nuts and bread, and the next morning I ordered the pancakes which were delicious as were the variety of cheeses on offer. We did feel this building could definitely do with been maintained more and updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Miriam7993,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay in Killashee House Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, spa treatments and dining. We appreciate your highlighting the areas you felt needed improving and we are also very pleased to inform you we will be updating all of our televisions in 2014 as part of our ongoing maintenance program.

We sincerely hope you will choose to stay in Killashee House Hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Simon Mooney
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were at a wedding here on Sat 28th September 2013. Stayed in a very spacious family room with my two children 9 and 5. Little extras like DVD player in the room. Staff could not do enough for them during the meal. They were particularly attentive at breakfast the next morning. Staff were kind and friendly throughout our whole stay. Food was lovely. Rooms were a bit difficult to get too but you overcome that with the wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear shirley c,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Killashee House Hotel whilst attending a wedding. We pride ourselves on being a hotel that suits every type of guest but we must admit our team have a soft spot for our younger guests. So we are very content that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you and your family will decide to return to Killashee House Hotel for a future family holiday.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a relaxing spa break. The treatments were very relaxing and enjoyable and leisure facilities very good. The bed room was large with nice views of the gardens. The food was good and the staff were extremely friendly and helpfully. Discounts are available from reception for local attractions.

Room Tip: Excellent for a spa break with the girls. Close to kildare village(about 20minutes) if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sandy769,

We truly value your taking the time to provide a review of Killashee House Hotel. We are also very pleased you made use of the “Killashee Treats” which provide great discounts to attractions all across Kildare. We are extremely happy you had such a positive experience for your overnight break and that you enjoyed the luxurious Villa Spa.

We sincerely hope you will decide to make a return visit to Killashee House Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here and enjoyed the breakfast greatly. The rooms were good and the spa next door was also good. We chose this for a relaxing trip and visited some local sites. The food overall was excellent and the staff were more than helpfull

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayboyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear holidayboyBelfast,

We are delighted you chose Killashee House Hotel for a relaxing Kildare getaway. We fully appreciate there is so many wonderful hotels to choose from in Ireland and in particular Kildare so we really appreciate being your destination of choice. Moreover we are very pleased you had such a relaxing, luxurious and enjoyable experience.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we hope you will choose to return again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in what was described as a deluxe room. Would not like to see a standard room!
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Bed linen is 4 star.
Robe & slippers provided but hidden in closet
Cons: Mold on shower tile caulk
Room very dark.
TV from dinosaur age with awful signal
TV cabinet doors broken off & not replaced.
No alarm clock
No bathroom Kleenex
Towels not bath size
No a/c
Function room noise very annoying

Hotel's situation & grounds are magnificent but the hotel has seen better days. Carpets stained & worn near function rooms. It's a real rabbit warren with necessity to take 2 elevators & walk a long way to access certain rooms.
Breakfast was good, hot breakfast is served & cold cuts etc are self serve. Coffee everywhere is rotten, like instant only worse.
Dinner was good, no complaints but my colleague's walnut salad had no walnuts!
Was looking forward to a luxurious stay but I've been in other properties which were far better.
Noise from wedding function lasted into wee hours so no sleep for everyone in earshot until the band stopped. Next morning the function room area smelled damp & musty.
All in all I would not return, which is a pity, it could & should be so much better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owiedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear OwieDub,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed our new (bought in April 2013) high thread count linen, comfortable beds, beautiful grounds and delicious full Irish breakfast. We have taken note of your more constructive comments and it is a shame that I or another manager did not have the opportunity to personally speak to you during your stay. We have an ongoing maintenance program at Killashee and will use your feedback as we plan our upgrades for 2014.

We hope your will choose to stay in Killashee and I would invite you to contact me directly on dnix@killasheehouse.com for any future stay so I can ensure every courtesy is extended to you.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
568 reviews
8.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
538 reviews
14.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
17.8 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Property: Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing