We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a girlie spa treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My sister & I had Deal Rush vouchers for spa treatments st the Villa Spa at Killashee House & decided to really treat ourselves by staying overnight as well. The spa voucher was for a full body massage, scalp massage, mini facial & dry flotation therapy each. We both opted for an add-on of a salt scrub. Our spa experience was wonderful, the spa staff were thoroughly professional. The dry flotation therapy was new to both of us & was simply wonderful! Now for my review of the hotel. Lovely building but a complete maze! To get to our bedroom we got the lift up one floor walked along several corridors then got another lift down. Finding our way to the spa from our room was difficult & finding our way back again was worse! We dined early in Jack's Bar, a lovely experience, lovely friendly & helpful staff. Food was good & not too expensive. On retiring early to our room we discovered that there was no pay per view movie option but the services book said there was a list of DVD's to choose from. We ordered a DVD but there was no DVD player in the room!! So another member of staff arrived with a DVD player but no scart lead! We gave up! There was no mini-bar & no bottled water in the room. Strangely there were slippers but no robes in the room. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay again if visiting the excellent Villa Spa again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaremcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear ClaremcDublin,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Killashee House Hotel and also The Villa Spa. We appreciate your choosing to upgrade to an overnight stay together with your spa deal. It was wonderful to read your glowing praise of The Villa Spa and of your dining experience in Jacks Bistro. I would like to apologise for the service your encountered whilst acquiring a DVD, I can assure you this is not the normal procedure at Killashee however we appreciate your highlighting this inconsistency.

ClaremcDublin we appreciate this balanced review which will aid us in improving upon our present offering at Killashee and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff lovely, food exceptional, atmosphere relaxed. We stayed for one night only but everything from check in to leisure centre , breakfast etc was really nice.i don't think I've stayed in a hotel where staff were nicer. Loved the grounds and the lobby

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Martin O,

We appreciate your choosing to stay in Killashee House Hotel and for writing such a kind recommendation of our hotel.

We sincerely hope after such a relaxing and enjoyable stay that you will keep Killashee in mind for future breaks away.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dined here on several occasions and the food & service is always really good. Yesterday went with a friend for afternoon tea and it was best i've had anywhere. When we arrived our table wasn't ready as they'd been really busy but within 10 mins we were seated having had several apologies for the wait. The sandwichs and cakes were really good and the scones were amazing. The only fault was only 1 tiny pot of jam and small portion of cream given between us (you'd need 2 as there wasn't enough to share) but when we requested extra it was no problem. The cups are very plain for afternoon tea but overall we'll def be back. Also special thanks to Michelle on reception who helped us with other queries. She's an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank errinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear errinf,

Thank you for choosing to regularly dine in Killashee House hotel, we are truly thankful for this repeat custom. It is a delight to read our afternoon tea described as the best you have ever experienced. We are also very satisfied to know that Michelle was helpful to you with your additional queries.

We hope you will continue to choose Killashee for future dining indulgences.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A belated review- we stayed here for 2 nights when my nephew got married in the hotel in May 2013. From the beginning the staff were great- very friendly but professional . We had lunch on our own in the bar when we arrived- I have been back in Ireland many times with my husband over the last 10 years and have been constantly ripped off eating out in Ireland - not so here, our smoked salmon salad with brown bread was delicious - and great value - for then on it got even better, great wedding, fab food, lovely venue and good service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMWDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear EMWDorset_UK,

Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Killashee House Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your feedback. We appreciate your highlighting the great value you experienced alongside professional service and beautiful skilfully prepared Irish food.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return to Ireland again in the future, and we certainly hope Killashee House Hotel will be top of your itinerary.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Gave 3 night break as a present to family friends and boy was I embarrassed! -we came home vert disappointed! I have stayed on a couple of occasions before was happy with my stay but not this time. While the bedroom was nice and spacious, the camp bed in the room was very uncomfortable - none of the family members could sleep on it as it was really hard so no-one used it after the first few hours on the first night! Also the food was very disappointing - mouldy toast and fruit that was positively rank and surrounded by flies one morning for breakfast! I was shocked! It was ok the following 2 mornings. Dinner was only very mediocre - the steak, while tender was completely cold. Sorry...could not recommend this hotel anymore - I think it's completely over priced now!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molly33Limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Molly33Limerick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. However the feedback shocks and greatly disappoints me as I can assure you this is not the normal standard of dining and accommodation, as you rightly pointed out from your previous positive luxury experiences.

I am deeply sorry I did not have the opportunity to speak to you and I would urge you to contact me directly on dnix@killasheehouse.com or on 045879277 so I can speak to you personally regarding this matter. I look forward to speaking to you and assisting you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

As friends we decided to treat ourselfs to a day at KILLASHEE HOUSE HOTEL for a couple of spa treatments and lunch. We checked into the spa as required 15 minutes before hand. We were met by a lovely receptionist and shown to the changing room's.Lovely robe and slippers awaited us.Great we taught. Alas no. After. we changed I went to the loo only for the whole toilet to move from the floor. Im 9 stone. Ok then we had to wait in the hall with other clients to be shown to our treatment room's upstairs. Which were ok not 4 star by any means. After treatments we were shown to the juice bar water only no ice no clean glasses. We gave up went to the bar for lunch. Staff not busy but took 15 minutes to take our order. We ate outside. Food Menu expensive but we were having a treat so no worries on that front , but it was as bland as could be, tasteless is the best way to describe it. We didn't even bother to have dessert or coffee. Staff were to busy chatting between themselves to notice our discomfort and even if they did they showed no intention of coming over to us to enquire was every thing ok. What a disapppointing we had we wont rush back. We would have had a better lunch with better service from our local take-a-way. No we did not lea

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank maryanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear maryanne p,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your spa day. I am delighted that the level of service provided by the Villa Spa was of the normal high standard we aim to achieve for every guest interaction. I am very sorry and extremely surprised by your negative experience in Jacks Bistro and with the relaxation area in the spa. It saddens me greatly when a guest leaves Killashee with anything other than an outstanding experience. It is a shame that I or another member of the management team did not have the opportunity to speak to you while you were still at the hotel. I would encourage you to call or email me on dnix@killasheehouse.com so we can discuss your experience in detail.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to win you over as a regular Killashee House Hotel visitor.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My friend and I travelled on a special shoppers deal-89 euro for DBB pps. The twin room was generous in size with 2 double beds overlooking a small court yard. We had dinner in the bar which could be ordered from the main daily bar menu with no restrictions, dinner was delicious with excellent service throughout.
The beds were very comfortable and very clean, small toiletries were provided, although I did think the towels were of a poor quality for an establishment such as this.
Breakfast in the morning was good with a wide variety to choose from and hot food available to order from the menu, again excellent service.
A very enjoyable trip, with a 10% discount card for Kildare outlet village as part of the package!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kram4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear kram4,

I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and chose to share this positive experience of Killashee House Hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased you found our Kildare Village shopping special offer to be good value luxury package. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the towels as we are currently planning our amenity upgrades for the next quarter.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another shopping break.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#3 of 5 in Naas
1,225 reviews
8.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
957 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
2 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
609 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range: $142 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing