We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently got married here.All of the staff went above and beyond to assist us and our guests.One of the few hotels that employ and train pleasant staff to a high degree.I have experienced this on many occasions when eating in the restaurant & using spa & will continue to do this in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizharro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Lizharro,

Thank you for choosing Killashee House Hotel for the most important occasion of your wedding day. We appreciate your feedback regarding the high standard of service from all our team here.

I am delighted to read that you are planning future visits to Killashee and we look forward to welcoming you back on these occasions and helping create more special memories for you.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    322
    162
    96
    65
See reviews for
333
445
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Courtown, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I would just like to say that this organised weekend that was for adults and children with PKU was very well organised. The talks that they had arranged on Saturday morning were very interesting and I especially enjoyed the Cookery Session on the Sunday morning ie. making pastry for Jam Tarts and the Cake Pops using the machine.

The hotel staff were superbly helpful and on hand with everything in the Dining Room. I assume they were under some pressure although they looked very calm and carried out everything without any hiccups.

The room that my partner, Joe and I stayed in at the hotel was absolutely massive and the bathroom was huge - like a big wet room. The shower was gorgeous.
The Leisure Centre was delightful with state of the art technology machines. I would have liked to have used the Spa treatments as well, but unfortunately had not budgeted for this expense.

I would definitely like to stay here at this hotel again should there be any special offers for 2 night deals over a weekend in the Autumn as this is when we shall be going away again.

Thanks again for a wonderful weekend,

Regards,

Nicola Reynolds and Joe Whelan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Nicola Reynolds and Joe Whelan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Low Protein Living Weekend. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay Killashee and found our team to be ‘superbly helpful’, our leisure centre ‘state of the art’ and bedrooms ‘absolutely massive’.

We look forward to welcoming you back in autumn, please feel free to peruse the special offers on our website which we regularly update - http://www.killasheehouse.com/en/hotel-offers/ .

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Really Good Hotel.
Attended a wedding in Kilashee house a couple of weeks ago, and had a really great time.
Kilashee house was an excellent venue for he wedding, lovely grounds - lovely building, the whole lot.
The hotel was really excellent, bit challenging finding our room initially, but when we found it the room was really lovely. Really big, very comfortable and had all the essentials you would require. The bathroom was huge again with all that was required, seperate bath and shower.
The wedding venue was really lovely, the pre recpetion nibbles, the dinner was amazing and the atmosphere was brilliant.
A number of us stayed the following night as we booked a 2 night B&B with 1 dinner.
The breakfast was perfect, and the food that evening was amazing.
The staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you, very friendly and always in good humour. Didn't make it to the SPA but based on my expriance in the hotel I would magine it is top class.

If your visiting Naas or even have to pass through, you should call tothis hotel - even if it is only for afternoon tea.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadYolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear MadYolk,

Thank you for your most complimentary review of Killashee House Hotel. It is most encouraging to read that you found our dedicated team ‘brilliant’ and ‘very friendly’. I am so pleased that as a wedding guest you enjoyed the grounds and quality of dining and bedrooms.

We appreciate your custom and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a leisure stay in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recently attended a wedding in this hotel and found it to be just wonderful. The staff were very helpful in all respects and although my time spent here was very enjoyable I felt it necessary to reflect on some improvements I feel would have enhanced our stay. Firstly I have been to numerous weddings in recent years here but never have I noticed such a scarcity in the fresh flowers they usually pride themselves on. Maybe it was the bride and groom that have supplied these in the past but the minimal arrangment at the entrance I'm sure is not their responsibility and was quite a disappointing entrance to such a beautiful place. Maybe my familiarity with the establishment has made me more aware of these details but in my opinion the difference in flower displays is significant and needs to be addressed to uphold standards. Secondly our room although it is supposed to be traditional ins style had a VERY dated block t.v. which was not an issue but for the money paid I'd probably expect high end electrics. My final issue was with the bathrooms-the wedding was in the large ballroom and although I noticed they have made plenty new refurbishments to this end of the hotel, the toilets were horrendous!! The wall paper was ripped off some of the walls and they just seemed very grotty and old-not appropriate for again the beautiful premise this is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear 77gabriel,

Thank you for your review of Killashee House Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience as a wedding guests and we appreciate your comments and have taken note of your feedback.

We sincerely hope you will choose to return to Killashee House Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent three days at this hotel recently. All the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean though a little cool at times.The bar and restaurant food was delightful. The Spa was a real treat despite the fact that you have to go outside to access the swimming pool and spa. The hotel is very large and somewhat spread out but this could not detract from the warm welcome and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavanViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear LizNavan,

Thank you for recommending Killashee House Hotel on tripadvisor.com. The team and I are thrilled that you found the service to be of such a high standard, which is what we aim to achieve for every guest. Furthermore it is a delight to read you enjoyed the dining, leisure and spacious bedrooms.

LizNavan thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We detoured off the motorway following a recommendation, the setting is beautiful and impressive. Inside the decor of the bar is very modern and different from what you'd expect.

We both had starters and main courses, prices are in line with what you'd pay at any of the pubs close by, presentation of food was very good, portion size good and taste was excellent.

Service was a little lower than expected for the setting, younger staff that may need to gain a little more customer service training on attentiveness and upsell skills.

However I'd recommend it and will pop back in again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krubtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear krubtap,

Thank you for choosing Killashee House Hotel as your motorway stop off. Personally my favourite aspect of Killashee is the impressive grounds and I love when our guests share this passion. We truly appreciate your glowing review of the food in Jacks in terms of taste, value, portion size and presentation. I have taken note of your feedback regarding the experience level of the service team and I will ensure this is addressed by the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you again for recommending Jacks Bar & Bistro and I sincerely hope the team and I will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of Dinning in the Bistro at Killashee House Hotel this week. I found the choice of Food available on the set Menu very Acceptable while the Al A Carte was excellent. The service could be improved, While the area was very busy, I made an allowance for the lack of expertise. I thoroughly enjoyed there Warm Cajun Caesar Salad starter followed by a nice fish dish of Cod with Chorizo mash, followed by an aero mint cheesecake. I felt it was expensive for what you got but did not mind paying as I enjoyed the food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for choosing to dine in Jacks Bistro in Killashee House Hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with our followers on Tripadvisor.com. I am thrilled you enjoyed the quality of the food in Jacks Bistro and appreciate your comments regarding the service as we continuously strive to improve on our current product.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
14.5 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
17.8 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Property: Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing