We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norcenni B&B”
Review of Norcenni B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norcenni B & B
Ranked #1 of 10 Naas B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Norcenni is a first rate stay,we travelled to Ireland to go to the Irish Derby. The Norcenni was well situated for this trip.The owners were most helpfull in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfjeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Found this lovely place within walking distance of town. What a peaceful and beautiful home. Donal was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large and immaculate. The bath was sparkling clean. The breakfast was expertly cooked to order with lots of good coffee. Lots of space for parking with easy access to the M 7 and Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We booked this B&B after a search online.
The double room we had was large, clean and well decorated. The owner was very accomodating and served us a choice of breakfasts which were excellent.
It is about a 10 minute walk to the town centre and has plenty of bars there.
Norcenni had everything you would expect from a good B&B and we would def return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workvisaspermitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My husband and I have stayed, with Donal and Vena, in Norcenni on several occasions. It is like home away from home. The family are so accommodating and friendly; they always go the extra mile. The house is convenient to the town centre, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food is excellent. Vena makes delicious brown bread and jams in season. When we are in the vicinity we always like to stay there. Evelyn Khan-Panni (London)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Excellent b&b, great food, lovely landlady, comfortable clean and spacious room would definitly recommend to all that want to stay in this location. Perfect for Mondello Park race circuit (10 mins in car), pubs/restaurants are a 10 min walk away.

Room Tip: I had the room at the top of the stairs on the left (right in front of you) it was a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Genuine couple running a real customer focused business. This is how a b&b should be done - nothing was a problem and everything was taken care of. Wonderful breakfast - home made brown bread and great pancakes. Would definatley come here again. Quiet location but only 10 minute walk to centre of town. Safe parking outside. Bed was super comfy and spotless rooms. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalaR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

this is a lovely b&b. very bright and airy. welcomed by Vena and really she was so helpful until the minute we left. so helpful with giving us details of what to do in Naas. Great breakfast, lovely big bright and airy room. very much recommended- thanks Vena!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.4 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
1.1 mi away
Town House Hotel
Town House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Naas
23 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norcenni B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norcenni B & B

Address: Norcenni Boreen Lusk | Sallins Road, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naas
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast is close to the heart of Naas. Our home is spacious and bright and very well designed to cater for our bed and breakfast guests. We offer luxury accommodation, a comprehensive breakfast menu and up to date facilities at affordable prices. We are close to bus and train services and only 35 minutes from Dublin Airport and Ferryport. Norcenni is situated in the town of Naas, Co. Kildare. We are located just off the Sallins Road (R407), Naas town centre is a short walk along the well lit Sallins Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Norcenni B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing