We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ambience& great food but a bit pricey for small portions.”

Las Rada Wine & Tapas Bar
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Las Rada Wine & Tapas bar is a small, cosy bar that serves tasty tapas to share with your family and friends.
Kildare
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambience& great food but a bit pricey for small portions.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently ate here & I have to say its lovely. Cosy, warm ambience, helpful & friendly staff.
The food is delicious albeit a little pricey for the portion size. Good variety on the menu & delicious dishes.
The sangria is great though again a bit pricey. Half carafe €12.
This place is very popular at the moment so booking is advisable. As a result it has a bustling lively atmosphere.
In all,very good & we will definitely return but it will be for a treat night out or special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerrygoldKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    88
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice tapas restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were with a group and the staff recommended to order in group a number of tapas. That went really well, we didn't have to wait and even extra orders were processed really fast.
Very friendly and quick service.
The restaurant seems to be popular, there were many young customers and all tables were taken. It's not the most 'fine' tapas but common deacent good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbaha
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice ambience, good service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We dined in a group of four. For value for money, this is a good as it gets. The staff were most helpful and attentive. We each ordered three tapas which arrived at random times as the food was prepared. I found this a little odd, but never-the-less it worked very well. Portions were quite generous - I've had tapas in restaurants before where I've left hungry - not so in Las Rada. The dishes were superb. The owners were extremely friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilbaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant family meal here after the races. The quality of the dishes was excellent and three each was plenty making it very good value. They are delivered individually when ready and while this spaces the meal nicely, it can be a little slow if not sharing them all! The cheesecake is to die for and the wine was also very good and reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinVHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just a fantastic value meal and great realaxing time to be had!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went here twice in April once as a couple and once in a group. Both times the food and service were fantastic and always great variety in specials and drink options..... plenty of choices in both food and drink. The service is great, the whole place is informal and very relaxing, your not rushed so you can relax and have drinks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank victor_Brava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Rada Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

Naas, County Kildare
 
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to Las Rada Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing