We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited menu”

Butt Mullins Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Sunday menu is pretty limited but overall, the standard of food is pretty good and the prices are reasonable

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maimurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    90
    31
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good value for money. very nice and quaint restaurant situated on the main road into Naas”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely old style restaurant, good value menu, caters for all types, would go again. Good for intimate dinner or a group meal out

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I ate here mid-week which at the time included a menu Mon-Thurs, 3 courses for €15. This offered exceptional value for the quality of food offered. Portions were genroud and service excellent.

On balance I would recommend the restaurant, however I feel the decor and menu is somewhat outdated and the place hasn't changed much over the years. Can't fault the value offered on my visit but wouldn't be enthused to eat from their full price menu given the other dining options available around the town at the same price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlfyWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wide Berth for Butt's !”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have to say I have serious concerns about the reliability of the reviews for this restaurant in recent months. My wife and I have been regular visotors to this restaurant for several years and can honestly state that while prices have fallen in recent months, it is also quite clear, unfortunately, that the standard of the ingredients, the quality of the food produced, and above all the quality of the staff service, has deteriorated to abysmal levels.

There was a time in the past when I would have no hesitancy in recommending Butt Mullins restaurant , but for the moment I can only recommend that it be given a wide berth as there are far better alternatives available in Naas at the moment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great atmosphere,excellent service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Everything about this restaurant is fabulous and ticks all the boxes. If you wish to go to the restaurant you have to book or arrive before 7 pm as it is fully booked most evenings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaz239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butt Mullins Restaurant also viewed

Naas, County Kildare
 
Naas, County Kildare
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to Butt Mullins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing