We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible bouncers and staff”
Review of Naas Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naas Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Naas B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2012

this would of being the most horrible hotel i have ever being to.
we reserved a spot in the club 4 my mams 50 party were she would of being stayin in the hotel aswel . the room were really old fashion and smelly ,
it was a big party and had a team to it we all dressed up as sailers we orderd 10 platers witch we paid 4 and only got 1 and never got our money back,,,,,,,, 2 girls started on us and the hole party got kicked out becouse of 2 girls how was not even stayin in the hotel we got kicked out and they were able to stay in there .......the fat bouncers are horrible they true inicent people out 4 two other girls being jellouse ..........we have not got the money back 4 the hotel rooms that we didnt stay in .......i would addvise people to stay away 4rm this place at all cost

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here for my sister's Hen Party. Arrived and there was no one around just a sign pointing to bedrooms. Found the bar and a member of staff - was told that the bar was also check in.

I was impressed when I got to the room. It is clean and nicely furnished (saw other rooms that were open - they were nice too). The bathroom was clean and very nicely decorated. Rooms were very cold with the heat not getting further than the radiator.
Also other guests noise level could be heard very easily. They were talking in the next room and could hear them as if they were beside me and there was banging upstairs that was almost continuous.
The nightclub was just downstairs so if you're staying on a weekend only go if you plan on going to the nightclub as we did. The noise was easily heard on the 2nd floor where we were.

The nightclub is a very nice spot and free in before 11 even on a Saturday.
The problem we had was that we were told that even though we were there for a Hen Party, we could not dress up in any of the usual Hen Party gear and we could not reserve an area on a Saturday night. After dinner when we went into the club we saw 2 Hen Parties and an entire area reserved for them! This put a lot of people out of sorts and I am currently waiting on a reply from the hotel about this.

Breakfast was the usual fry and was very nice.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any floor would get you away from the nightclub. They even open the unused 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScealtaSaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had a great experience in this hotel, we found the staff, especially Brian very helpful, our car had broke down and everyone in the hotel was very helpful and accomodating, the rooms were lovely, fresh beautiful decor and the bathroom was a surprise, it was nearly as big as the room with a fabulous big jacuzzi bath!! And the rates were brilliant especially compared to quotes got from other hotels around the area. I will deffinitely be back some weekend! A big thank you to all of the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed in this hotel on the May bank holiday Sunday night and it was awful. On arrival we went look for a reception desk to check in and there is none we had to check in at the bar and we were told our breakfast would also be served in this bar....needless to say we did not go down for breakfast as we could not relish eating breakfast in a bar that wasn't the cleanest !!! Our room was up two narrow flights of stairs and was so dark and dated. Our bathroom did not even have a window. I asked the girl behind the bar if we could change rooms which in fairness to her she did no problem. While the second room had more natural light it was still pokey and so small and old fashioned. Will not stay here again and would def not recommend to anyone. We will go back to Lawlors Hotel if we ever go back to Naas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lola2Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Hotel had best location to the center of the town ...! We had a great weekend with entertainment all weekend.. Rooms were modern and clean ...! Would defo stay again..!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed for one night in late August 2010. Was slightly afraid after reading the bad reviews on here but i have to say i thourghly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful and the atmosphere and craic in the bar is second to none. If your staying here you really have no reason to go anywhere else as everyone is catered for with live music in one bar, a disco bar and a nightclub. Service is a little let down as it can be slow and also they werent able to cater for a vegetarian for breakfast as they were all out of beans eggs mushrooms!! but all in all id definatelf stay again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrooney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We were not expecting the usual 3 star hotel standard, while the rooms were nice they were very cold but overall the staff were very rude and the service was very slow!!! If you are going to stay here don't expect much!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.3 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,213 reviews
5.5 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Town House Hotel
Town House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Naas
25 reviews
21.0 mi away
Kilkea Castle
Kilkea Castle
#1 of 1 in Kilkea
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naas Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naas Court Hotel

Address: South Main Street, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naas
Price Range: $93 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Naas Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naas Court Hotel is a 10 bedroom hotel in the Centre of Naas with live entertainment 5 nights a week Wednesday through to Sunday night with late bars beer garden and a mixture of live music and DJ’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Naas Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing