We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodbine House B&B

Woodbine House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodbine House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kill B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great b and b. Great hosts. Very accommodating and gave us a lift to our wedding venue Palmerstown Estare. Good breakfast. Location just in Kill village and in a nice quiet part. Easy access to main Dublin to Cork road. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martine1234564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was travelling alone to Ireland to visit with family. Normally I stay in a hotel closer to my family, wiithin walking distance. On this occasion I decided that I would try a local B&B as I would feel more comfortable with that. I was pleasantly surprise to find that Dora, the owner, responded to my email immediately and I was happy to be staying there just from her response. I telephoned her on arrival into Dublin and let her know that I wouldn't be arriving until late and she made me feel that nothing was too much bother for her. On arrival at this very pretty purpose built B&B I realised that it is separated from the main house by a door and has it's own entrance, it is in fact one large house. I had fresh milk waiting and a selection of T.Bags on a table outside my room. All convenient. The room was comfortable with en suite and all clean and fresh to be in. Plenty of hot water on a very chilly night, efficient shower and decent towels! I only wanted a small breakfast, but there was a good selection and fresh Irish croissants and Irish bread all in a basket waiting. The best porridge ever with some added honey set me up for the day ahead and I will go back to Dora's home again.

Room Tip: All rooms on one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed here while we attended a family wedding in Kill village.Absolutely faultless,beautiful house,spotlessly clean and a fabulous breakfast.Oh and a stunning view from the bedroom was the icing on the cake.When we return to Kill we'll definitely not hesitate in booking here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolo7822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Woodbine House in August 2011 - and had a wonderful stay. Located just 40 minutes south of Dublin, and en route to the stunning Wicklow mountains, it's the perfect place to explore all that Dublin, Kildare and Wicklow has to offer.

Dora, our host, gave us a very warm welcome and was attentive to our every need. Our room was clean, light and airy, with a lovely en-suite bathroom - and the Irish breakfasts are delicious!

Kill is a small village, but had everything we needed, including a supermarket, pharmacy, take aways - and a couple of great pubs - the Old House and The Dew Drop Inn (good food). Naas - the nearest town, is only 15 minutes away by car too.

We loved it here, and will definitely be returning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Had a long weekend break with my partner, stayed at this place based on a recommendation from a friend. Conveniently close to Dublin and also the beautiful surrounding area and mountains. Dora and family were very friendly and ideal hosts offering very tasty breakfasts and good tips for the local areas to visit. Even found time to have a good on a golf driving range, only had to pay for the golf balls and got a free loan of several different clubs. The Irish hospitality is not exaggerated

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill
3.2 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.8 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.0 mi away
Norcenni B & B
Norcenni B & B
#1 of 11 in Naas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine House B&B

Property: Woodbine House B&B
Address: Hartwell, Kill, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Kill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Kill (Gaelic meaning ‘the church’) in County Kildare, this family run purpose built bed and breakfast accommodation offers 4 spacious en-suite bedrooms, each catering for between 1-4 occupants. Season: All year (except 22nd December – 2nd January), En-suite bedrooms, Free Tea & coffee making facilities, Colour TV in each room, Free off road parking, Free central heating. Within walking distance to local traditional pubs and restaurants, including The Old House and the Dew Drop Inn. Easy access to N71.7 km (4 minutes driving) to Kill International Equestrian Centre, 6 km (12 minutes driving) to the centre of Naas, 8 km (12 minutes driving) to Punchestown Racecourse, 11 km (19 minutes driving to The K Club (Kildare hotel, spa, country club and golf course), 15 km (18 minutes driving) to Mondello Motor Racing Track, 24 km (18 minutes driving) to Curragh Racecourse, 26 km (30 minutes driving) to the centre of Dublin.Contact - world wide web - woodbinehouse.wordpress dot com ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodbine House B&B Kill, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing