We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Hawthorn B&B

Hawthorn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawthorn B&B
Ranked #5 of 10 Athy B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Hawthorn B&B and we could not recommend this B&B highly enough. The bedrooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was cooked to perfection each morning and you can make tea/coffee and access microwave whenever you wish, which is very handy when travelling with children. The owners were very pleasant and made us feel so welcome, we would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding this week. Located next to the hotel. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast was great. John and Deirdre were very welcoming. Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Even though this b&b is not in a touristy area, which we prefer, it was one of the best we stated in on our trip. The owner is very kind and hospitable and we had a great conversation. The house was lovely and very clean. Beds were comfy and the rooms and shower were large. The price was reasonable as well. There is a hotel with a restaurant within walking distance that serves meals all day, which is hard to find in Ireland. It had the best meal we had over there and the prices were very reasonable. We would definitely reccommend this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Hawthorne B&B for 2 nights while attending a function at the Clanard Court Hotel which is just next door. Diedre & John were very welcoming and friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent. We were able to come and go as we pleased, and make tea/coffee whenever we wanted. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackson4338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthornbnbathy, Owner at Hawthorn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athy hotels
0.7 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
2.7 mi away
Moate Lodge
Moate Lodge
#2 of 10 in Athy
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aurora House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dollardstown House
Dollardstown House
#1 of 10 in Athy
180 reviews
3 mi away
Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn B&B

Address: Gallowshill | Kilcullen Rd., Athy R14 VX27, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Athy
Price Range: $93 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast just 1km outside of Athy town on Dublin road. Only 2 minutes walk to Clanard Court Hotel. Ideal location for touring Wicklow mountains, Japanese Gardens, Curragh Racecourse and only 35 minutes to Kilkenny city. All rooms en-suite and private car park. Wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing