We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clanard Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Athy
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
“Interesting”
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Went here for lunch today with some friends. My friends are from the area this was my first time. Lovely hotel in my opinion loved the look of the entrance. Beautiful food, staff all very friendly and helpful.
Spotted a romance going on between two chefs. (Apparently local gossip)
Good for gossip at our table of friends but not what I would say is a good look for a hotel.

But really enjoyed the food.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmas_chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    143
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
207
195
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We satyed over Easter. Really enjoyed the break. Martina the receptionist was very helpful, and pointed out many tourist attractions around the heritage town of Athy. Room was very clean and comfortable, and food was nice - well presented.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Attended a wedding in February 2009 and it was great – staff were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.
I was amazed when they came around with second helpings, the meal was fabulous and the Ballroom was spectacular.
The bedrooms were comfortable, spacious, clean and decorated and furnished to a very high standard.
Breakfast the following morning was cooked to order, really fresh, loved the way they looked after the children – Offered colouring pages and crayons when we sat down for breakfast, meant I could really enjoy mine.
I would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue it seems to me that their ethos is one of "nothing is too much trouble".
A great hotel all round.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiDiKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Attended my cousins 40th birthday party in this hotel last week and it was absolutely super. The room was really intimate and allowed for a great atmosphere. He had a buffet which was really impressive, food was gorgeous. Bar staff were fast and really friendly. We stayed overnight and were surprised with the size of the room really comfortable and a huge bed. Lovely to wake up the next morning and see the sheep and baby lambs out on the grass mounds in front of the hotel, real countryside feel to it. Lovely cosy feeling around the hotel and the staff are really natural and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tagkfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2009

we recently stayed at the hotel it was clean and tidy but has no fascilities eg pool or spa.i had my wife and kids with me so it was a bit boring.i did not check out the fascilities on the website because i thought all 4 stars had a swimming pool BIG MISTAKE
we checked out a day early

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrcoool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2008

After having some difficulty finding the hotel (we thought it was in the town of Kildare) we arrived slightly frazzled.

However the reception staff were very helpful and our room was comfortable. We did book a no smoking room, but were given a smoking. This didn't bother us to begin with, and so we didn't ask to move, but did notice the smell of smoke wafting in under our door at times (we were next to a door outside that people used to go to smoke).

Breakfast was of a good standard, with a good choice of continental and full Irish. We ate in the hotel on both nights, as the hotel is a drive from the town of Athy (which didn't look like it would have any outstanding restaurants). However, we found the food in the hotel to be of good quality and value - big portions!! The serving staff in both the restaurant and bar were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Co Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My husband and I have recently spent a week-end in this hotel. It was opened in 2005, the foyer is very light, bright, modern but cosy. There are very comforable couches and chairs, very well placed near a log fire.

The bedrooms are spacious and well designed, good sized en-suite and wardrobe space, with iron and trouser press. A box of tissues in the en-suite would have been a nice gesture.

We had dinner both nights in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent, and a good menu choice. Waiting staff were most helpful,
cheerful and pleasant especially Amanda, who was a mine of information on all things local!!

All in all, a most relaxing week-end. Athy was a disappointment, very shabby and unkept. However, Kildare, the Curragh, Newbridge and Naas are an easy drive from the hotel.

  • Liked — The attitude and helpfulness of the staff
  • Disliked — No tissues in the en-suite
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pussycat-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athy
17.8 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
13.3 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
529 reviews
19.1 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
558 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
212 reviews
23.2 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clanard Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clanard Court Hotel

Property: Clanard Court Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Athy, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Athy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clanard Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clanard Court Hotel combines a modern and homely design in a luxury family-run hotel setting with a uniquely refreshing and very personal experience.Set just 1km from the heritage town of Athy and surrounded by the jewels of the equine county of Kildare, the charms of the midlands and the bustle of Kilkenny, Carlow, Portlaoise and Dublin are never far away.The Hotel offers superb dining options with Bailey's Bar & Brasserie with music in the Bar every Saturday night. You can also relax and unwind in the Hotel's very own Revive Treatment Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clanard Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanard Court Athy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing