We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clanard Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Hotel Carlow(Carlow)(Great Value!)
$167
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodford Dolmen Hotel(Carlow)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
398
159
48
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
159
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclanard courtnext morningsanta experiencelovely hotelrecommend this hotelkildare villagefrom start to finishduty managertop markstreatment roomsbridal suitewedding venuefood was fantasticfunction roomlovely mealafternoon teamain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 631 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just home from the Clanard after spending the weekend. Room was spotless, bed extremely comfy. Quiet and peaceful, lovely to open the curtains in the morning and look out at green fields with the sun shining. Food was really good and reasonable. Loved the breakfast menu, had a tasty omelette this morning that was cooked to perfection. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerilie, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Lesley B

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Clanard Court Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Regards

Nerilie Watson
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had a great weekend stay here - hotel is obviously well managed and the staff are superb and make you feel very welcome, food is good and reasonably priced. Overall I was impressed and would come back..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horsesock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerilie, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Horsesock

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Clanard Court Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff really to pride themselves on offering the best in Irish hospitality and they'll be happy to hear that you experienced this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Regards

Nerilie Watson
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Room not ready on arrival but plenty of comfy sofas in lobby to wait (and the bar). Had a great deal for dinner B and B. Food was delicious and staff were very attentive. Bed very comfy, no glasses for drinks in the room but bar staff gave these willingly, power shower excellent, warm spotless. Staff were very accommodating when we asked re family rooms and gave us a key to see around.
Hotel gives you a VIP (10% discount) card for the Kildare shopping village which is great. Didn't use spa or swim centre. A little bit out on it's own (garage and shop within easy walk). Shopping village approx 15 mins drive away and staff happily gave directions. Great stay would recommend!

Room Tip: Good place for relaxing night and great shopping!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerilie, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear 'keepingthekidshappy'

Thank you for posting a review of the Clanard Court Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We believe that the very least you should expect from a visit at the Clanard Court Hotel is a comfy bed, great food and superior service - so, I'm delighted to hear that you experienced this during your recent visit at the Clanard Court.

Please do come back and stay with us again - we look forward to seeing you.

Regards

Nerilie Watson
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch yesterday it was just ok. Food was not over hot . Staff look like the did not want to be their nowadays you think any one with a job be grateful. On our way out of hotel people sitting at a table in entrance hall if was full of empty glasses not a good look as you came in the door it dos not a lot to clean a table. Overall will not call it needs a good staff meeting..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bernie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerilie, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Bernie m

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Clanard Court Hotel.

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. We have a very dedicated team of Food & Beverage staff many of whom have worked here for many years and pride themselves on delivering superior customer service.

We do facilitate regular staff training with our team, and at present we have a few new staff members that are going through the orientation process, but may not appear as confident and outgoing as our longer term members.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon so you can experience the true service and great food that we are renowned for.

Regards

Nerilie Watson
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

There was a party of four of us stayed in the clanard court for two nights, On the way to the hotel we got a bit lost, so we rang the hotel and the girl on desk was very helpfull and give us perfect directions right to the front door, when we got there the staff was very welcoming, we ate in the bar, and had a few drinks, only fault was it was a bit on the cold side, on saturday night we ate again and had drinks in the bar, there was a wedding in the hotel to, this did not affect the staff on dealing with us, i highly recommend this hotel, if its peace and quite you after with nice staff, you will definatly enjoy it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommymagee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerilie, Public Relations Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear tommymagee130

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Clanard Court Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and hospitable.

My apologies that you found the bar cold - we have recognised this problem since the weather has started to get a little colder. This week, our heating in the Bar & Brasserie is getting upgraded, so hopefully when you are back with us you can enjoy your dinner in a warm and cosy environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Regards

Nerilie Watson
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews