We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue - wonderful people”
other travelers have booked this property
Courtyard setting ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard setting ...
Exterior Terrace Outdoor seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Courtyard setting ...
Exterior Terrace
Outdoor seating
Dining Room
Dinning Room to Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Garden
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athy, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annearbor
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing but Room for Improvement”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

This property was absolutely stunning to look at and was filled with charm and character. The property owner was kind and was eager to please. What was missing was a really good cleaning. Pretty much every nook and cranny of every single room was filled with cobwebs and spiders. The house had a serious fly problem as well. I tried not to judge too harshly as the windows were open and had no screens and this property is after all a renovated stable. But the infestation of bugs was too much for this traveler.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thanks for the review - good to get feedback.
Apologies due to the extreme hot weather there so many flies in Ireland this year and I did notice all the cobwebs - again. It helped by the weather and time of year. We will be making sure that it has a very good spring clean which if just did. Thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitav374
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent venue - wonderful people”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My friends and I had a wonderful time in the stable yard house at Burtown house. The staff were friendly and helpful and catered to all our needs including vegan foods, transfers etc. The communication prior to our trip was excellent and we arrived assured of a wonderful stay. The house is stunning- warm and cosy whilst being spacious and luxurious . Dinner on both nights was lovely - pizzas delivered to the stable yard and then dinner at the restaurant. The grounds are beautiful - littered with intersting sculptures and a beautiful Great Dane! All in all I couldn't speak highly enough if his venue - thank you to James and the team! We will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank so much Anita for your feedback - it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends and we look forward to hosting you again. All best, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyjb20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the highlight of my Ireland Trip. The stables have been renovated with class and style but with a respect for their heritage. It is a very comfy place to spend a few nights. The Aga keeps the whole house warm and the added bonus is the beautiful organic garden cafe over the garden wall and the lovely gardens surrounding the manor - Burtown House. James (the owner/host) is very welcoming.
Full marks for a great country Ireland experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks so much for your review of our stable yard house we very much enjoy to hosting you and I hope you had a safe journey back home I lucky you were with the sunshine the garden is looking even more beautiful when the sky is blue all the very best we look forward to seeing you again one day James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing