We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house with amazing views!”

Review of Ard na Carraige

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventry, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

eimearmcc...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cosy house with amazing views!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Ard Na Carraige the first week of March and I have to say it was the most enjoyable stay I've had in Ireland in years. I was greeted by the owner on arrival and she showed us around the house and how everything worked, the nicest gesture was a basket of scones with jam/butter and some pastries and a half pint of milk to get us started - such a lovely touch.

The views from the house are amazing, the beach is only a short walk away and it's a beautiful beach. There's a small pub called "Quinns" and lovely restaurant "The Skipper" at the bottom of the road, there's FREE wifi in Quinns which is a plus.

Ard Na Carraige is an idea base for exploring the area - especially if you are into sports such as hillwalking, swimming, running or cycling. The area is so picturesque. However, it was always nice to return to the house as it was very cosy and homely. Waking up in the morning & enjoying a coffee as I stood in the decking area looking at the surroundings is an experience I will never forget. Everyone enjoyed their stay and we'll be back later this year if all goes well. I highly recommend Ard Na Carraige!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the house was presented, it was clean, modern and v.cosy
Liked least: NA - everything was just perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtrav...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful House with Amazing Views”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in summer 2012 with a small group of friends and I had one of the best holidays of my life. The house was so warm, cosy and comfortable. The hosts had left out a little welcome pack for us which was great so we were able to make a cup of tea and have some lovely home made scones when we arrived.

The location of the house was fantastic as it was just a few minutes to the beach where we were able to bring out our canoes and windsurfers. Dingle was only a few miles up the road and we were able to get a taxi in and out (approx 10 euro in total each way for a group of 4 girls) which was great. We discovered a lovely restaurant in Ventry village where they served lovely fresh and tasty food which was great as it was only a few minutes walk from the house.

We made good use of the decking area and had a few bbq's on a few of the evenings - simply stunning scenery from the decking area. Bbq and outside dining tables were provided which was great as it was hassle free.

I would highly recommend this house as a place to stay. I hope to be back again soon and fingers crossed the weather will be a good!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, comfortable house in a great location.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the rain.... not any fault of the house !!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.