We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O'Connor's Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloghane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A happy find”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We decided to get off the more common drive around Dingle Peninsula and take in Brandon Head. Well worth it, and the narrow roads to get there are sparsely traveled and so not difficult to navigate. The view was breathtaking, and we enjoyed it alone. This would have been a beautiful place for a picnic, but then we would have missed O'Connor's Bar & Guesthouse. What we intended to be just a short break extended for over an hour and we were still sad to leave. The atmosphere is charming, the scones were the best we tasted in Ireland, and the company of the innkeeper lively and entertaining. On our next trip to Ireland, we'd definitely plan to spend some time here in this quiet town with a red sand beach, wonderful scenery and hiking, and fun company.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
59
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hospitality reigns at O'Conner's. The pub is owned by a delightful family, all involved in running the establishment. Attentive service, lots of smiles and laughs. We ended our week of walking the Dingle Way here and couldn't have been more delighted with the finish. Rooms are cozy but clean. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the scenery and people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iafamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay was part of a prearranged walking tour of the Dingle Way. Clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms, good food, exceptional hospitality! The pub offers a nice opportunity to meet some of the locals. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpgreen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Kerry and Cork, and spent two nights staying in O'Connors Guest House.

The pub itself is full of character which is complimented by the landlord/ owner, who was friendly, helpful and entertaining.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. My only comment would be that the double bed was a little small for two of us!!

The scenery and setting of this guest house in Cloghane is amazing and they have some beautiful beaches just a short distance away. Travelling along the Wild Atlantic Way is a real experience, but Connors Pass is not for the faint hearted!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cloghane and would highly recommend O'Connors!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oconnorsguesthouse, Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All comments are appreciated, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of O'Connor's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fantastic BnB over a great pub in one the most beautiful corners of Ireland. Fantastic scenery, loads to see and do. So easily accessed from London, u want a place away from the masses with beautiful golden beaches all to urself, hill walks where ull only meet great views forget Cornwall , go Dingle co Kerry and meet the warm hearted locals of the kingdom

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oconnorsguesthouse, General Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you - we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us at O'Connor's in Cloghane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We were hiking the Dingle Way and Cloghane was our last stop of the week. As others have said, the b&b is great, and Sherry, current co-owner is a Massachusetts native, who after 20 years there has developed her own Irish accent. The food and rooms are very nice. There's lots of nice walks there, if you happen to have Mt Brandon fogged in, as it was for us. We walked to Bog Road, which is where the turf is cut, and then walked to a small lake that was nested into the hills partway up the mountain. It is just a beautiful area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JanisRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oconnorsguesthouse, Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your great comments - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I were walking the Dingle Penninsula and would highly recommend staying at O'Connor's. The owners are friendly and helpful, food and pub were wonderful and the scenery and countryside are beautiful. Don't miss this spectacular spot in the west of Ireland. It's the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oconnorsguesthouse, Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghane
7.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
7.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
763 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Dingle Peninsula Hotel
Dingle Peninsula Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ballyferriter
47 reviews
7.4 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
6.8 mi away
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
An Riasc Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Ballydavid
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Connor's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Connor's Guesthouse

Property: O'Connor's Guesthouse
Address: Cloghane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Cloghane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloghane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Connor's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guesthouse, nestling at the foot of Mount Brandon. "A little bit of Heaven in the Kingdom" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your O'Connor's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing