We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Evening View from the Decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening View from the Decking.
The Milky Way taken from Drom Mar 17. Brandon Bay Mar 17.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Evening View from the Decking.
The Milky Way taken from Drom Mar 17.
Brandon Bay Mar 17.
Double Bedroom
En suite.
Twin bedroom
The beach.
Sunset over the bay.
Cockling for tea.
Kitchen
Mount Brandon from across the Bay
Kitchen
From Dining area.
Sitting room
Dining area
Sitting Room
Beach - tide out.
Games with the dog.
View East
Tide in.
Dingle Festival
Dingle Harbour
A home
View from Annascaul road across Tralee Bay.
One End of 10 mile Fermoyle Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cloghane, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we arrived it was dark went to bed. After a good night sleep.we pulled back the so we sooncurtains in the morning and WOW so near the beautiful deserted beach after a early walk on the beach we set off to get groceries and found a local market selling local food so on return for lunch we sat outside on the large decking with delicious bread & cakes looking out to sea. In the evening we set off to one of the pubs in the village for dinner to find the locals playing music and the Guinness was good too.The mobile home was so well equipped for all our needs, and is such good value being in such a beautiful peaceful place, we had a great holiday and we will be returning. The people are very welcoming and Ireland is GREAT

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you Margaret, so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. You are quite right - the Guiness is great in Ireland - much better than anywhere else in the world! This is THE place for a relaxing, laid back holiday or break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed v
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angling with sons”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went for fishing but had bad luck the wind was from the north... That was a pity. Nevertheless we really enjoyed our stay. There was everything one needs for 4 persons. The contact with the owner was very quick and helpfull.

The fact that you walk from the garden directly into the sea and the marvellous nature around you makes it a very nice place to stay. The environment is peaceful and beautiful. The home itself is not new, but everything works well, the shower is primadonna too. Helpfull British neighbour and a contact for arrival, leaving and assistance is provided by the owner.

Wished that home was mine.....

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Lovely review Ed, thank you. I really love it there myself, it's a great place to unwind! Next time, the weather should be better for you, and I look forward to your visit...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris s
Frant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice break away from the hustle but close to amenities.”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay in a lovely location. Plenty to do if you wanted.Fantastic surfing, fishing or walking area. Friendly local pubs with lots of character and great music, and lots to see e.g. Ring of Kerry, Killarney and Muckross House, although they were a good day trip. Tralee is a busy town with most well known shops and supermarkets, if you didn't mind the 40 minute drive. Dingle is a great artisan town. Very comfortable accommodation, not enormous but perfectly adequate and well equipped. Eating out is quite expensive although the exchange rate helped at the time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing!
Liked least: Nothing really, except perhaps the rain!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Hi Chris, thank you and do visit again. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is second to none.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you Laura. As a regular visitor, I know you love it here! Especially taking the dog for long walks on the beach and going to the live music sessions in the many pubs...and the food festival in Dingle, plus taking home various locally made meat and fish pates and other speciality foods such as seaweed cheese. Very tasty!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gertie26
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful break amongst beautiful countryside”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were welcomed in by a lady living nearby who looks after the place for the owner (and who also gives super massages!). It is a fabulous setting, with fantastic views, no matter what the weather! And that is something you can't ever rely on in Ireland. No matter, we had generally dry weather and enjoyed walking on the beach with our dog (who loved chasing the seagulls until he was worn out). The Ring of Kerry and Killarney are not far away but we drove out for day trips over to Dingle, a hairy ride over the Conor Pass, but again with incredible views of both sides from the top. Dingle was busy and had lots of pubs and restaurants of all types and price brackets to choose from. Many souvenir shops around, plus the opportunity to go out and see Funghi the dolphin, who seems to perform no matter what!! We came back round through Annascaul and called in at The South Pole Pub, home of Antarctic explorer Tom Crean, Had a drink and a nice snack there and drove on past Inch beach, round over the hill towards Camp and saw the fabulous views towards Tralee Bay, Castlegregory and The Maharees (7 hogs Islands). Home and then out again to the local village for dinner and live music later on. We also visited the Railway Pub at Camp where they had a lovely live music session on Sunday evening where different musicians came and went throughout the evening. Then went on down to Castlegregory for dinner at a little local restaurant serving fantastic local lamb. We stayed in and cooked on a couple of evenings. The home is clean, very well equipped and has everything we needed. The garden is plain, just grass, but is pleasant for the dog to run on and roll in. The back patio is great when there's a bit of sun, as it's sheltered by fuschia hedges and is very private. Plenty to do around here, such as rambling, climbing and a very special place for watersports such as kite and wind surfing, but lovely to just chill out, relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Lovely!! Would go back again certainly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you Gertie, for a very comprehensive and informative review. I am very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Danke Thomas, ich bin sehr glücklich, sie hat es sehr gut gefallen.
Thank you so much Thomas, I am very happy you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing