We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family place to stay”
Review of Tuar Beag

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuar Beag
Ranked #6 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Siobhan, the owner, is a very kind person and helped us settle and feel home. We shared a big family room with our 4 children and a big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and we could enjoy a wide variety of Irish products. Its locación is perfect to start a lovely journey around Galway County.

Spanish family

Room Tip: Big family ROOM for 6 people
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marga959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Tuar Beag
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 children during August and had a wonderful experience. August is busy season in Ireland but we received a great welcome and wonderful attention throughout our stay. We stayed in an inter-connecting family room which was great with 2 young children and unusual to find in a B & B. The room was very clean and pleasant and the beds very comfortable. We all slept like logs every night!
Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice from traditional full Irish, french toast and maple syrup, refreshing fruit salad and the delicious Tuar Beag Special! We tried something different every morning!
It was lovely to be able to relax in the lounge after the children were asleep (and they found us a great babysitter when we wanted to go out!)
There are beautiful sea views from the house, a lovely garden and lots do to close by.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We have been travelling round Ireland for a few weeks and were visiting Galway and surrounds though I thought it might be nice to book a place out of town. After finally finding the place, we met Eamonn who was a wonderful host full of charm and character. He made us feel welcome and was ready with advice and good humour.

The place itself was wonderful, with very good furnishings and very clean. The only problem was the bed which was on the small size if you're used to Queen sized beds. Breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious, Eamonn would have have had bursting with offers of more food!

Being away from the crowds was a great expereince and one i would recommend to other visitors. Being part of the Gaelacht region, it was very charming to be among irish speakers, and try to work out the different place names.

Failte!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Excellent value for money,hospitality supberb,ideal location for abreak , host gave plenty of good advice on places to eat & sites to see. Definately will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill060850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We were made welcome even though we arrived late.Room was very comfortable and breakfast was terrific

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billking1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a great base to explore Connemara & Galway. A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive. Siobhan is an excellent host. We had the Aran penthouse suite which is a generously sized family room & has excellent views across to the cliffs of Mohar & the Aran islands. THe breakfasts are good, try the Tuar Beag special it's delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for the Aran Penthouse (It's up 2 flights of stairs)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthieb370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Lovely run B & B with all the comforts of home - we received a very warm welcome and felt like old friends rather than new customers. The room we were given was perfect, very quiet with tea, coffee and even chocolates provided. The breakfast was a treat with plenty of choice for all appetites and diets. All in all we couldn't find any fault and will definitely return if in the area and happily recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiddal
0.7 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
96 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,725 reviews
5.0 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#7 of 14 in Spiddal
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuar Beag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuar Beag

Address: Eamonn and Siobhan Feeney, Spiddal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range: $33 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing