We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Gregory Hotel(Gort)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hylands Burren Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$98
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$101
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
242
67
9
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
67
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaura fallonthe ownerwent out of her wayirish breakfastday tourlike coming hometea coffeepubs and restaurantsbreakfast was deliciousa lovely staymain streetdunguaire castlecharming townstayed for one nightlovely placeour room was spaciouslovely family
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 323 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Kinvara is on the beautiful village on the costal road from Galway heading towards Clare and the Burren.

Kinvara itself is a very pretty village with a very tasteful harbour and beautiful views of the sea. Fallons bed and breakfast is in a perfect position on the main street, with easy access to all local restaurants and pubs.

We arrived in Kinvara for a relaxing weekend and we were definitely not disappointed. We booked into Fallons bed and breakfast and was greeted by a lovely hostess Maura who ran the family b+b.

The room was very comfy with a great bed and lovely shower. The room has tea and coffee making facilities and had a tv (not that needed to watch it much).

Breakfast next morning was excellent. Beautiful fresh Irish breakfast was served up and no shortage of breads and toast or whatever any requests were.

I would def recommend Fallons bed and breakfast. We hope to make it back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandConnor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

My wife and I found Fallon's as we were riding our bicycles up the coast from Doolin to Galway.

It was the first B&B we enclountered as we rode into town. We inquired first at Merriman's across the street, but the price was ridiculous.

The staff at Fallon's were very friendly and helpful--especially with our bicycles, which they allowed us to walk through the kitchen and put out in a locked back yard.

There were two grocery stores less than fifty yards away.

Our room was not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water.

Our breakfast the next morning was very good. I asked for scrambled eggs instead of fried, and there was no problem.

We liked the B&B and the town so much that we stayed another day. There is a wonderful castle less than a mile away, and most of the pubs had live music.

On our second night, we found some locals in a pub that told us that American folk singer John Prine owned a house there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank billmorris95524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

We turned up at Fallon's B&B and took one of their available rooms. The place certainly looked like it had filled up a bit later in the evening, so it seems popular.

The room was a good size, with comfortable beds. The only thing that was a bit awkward was the position of the television, next to the bed, which was a bit hard to see. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and all rooms are en suite. The shower room was basic, and as this is a B&B, no extras such as shower gel were provided, but there was plenty of hot water and soft fluffy towels.

The worst thing about the B&B was that the walls are very thin, so a lot of noise passed through. I could hear the person in the next room snoring!

Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of cereals, Irish breakfast options cooked to order, juice, yoghurts and tea/coffee.

All in all, a comfortable place with friendly and helpful staff. A good stop off for us on our way to the Burren.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teignmouthlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

A previous stay some years ago was good and led us to book again - but this time we have to give it a bad review. The son and daughter of the extablishment that we dealt with on arrival were not very friendly at all. They handled a justifiable complaint about the room badly. To add to this at €70 for a room we did expect at least shower gel. There was only some liquid hand soap in the bathroom - NO shampoo, no shower gel. On our return after a lovely meal in the town, we discovered that the light fitting and lamp had no bulbs, bit we did find them on a table outside, and were able to fit them ourselves.

The saving grace of the rather poor breakfast was the lovely, young, friendly and helpful local girl (not a family member) who dished it up and sent us away with a smile on our faces.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

This wonderful establishment saved our vacation. We were afraid that we would not find a place to stay after having found out our previously booked B&B had misled us as to their location and their friendliness was less than desirable.

The host was very friendly and helpful, and graciously welcomed us and offered us what we think was a discounted nights stay since she was not full up. The rooms were gorgeous and quiet and they were situations RIGHT in the middle of town. Each room has tea/coffee, tv, ensuite, and comfort.

Breakfast in the morning was beautiful and not rushed, and the dining room was very cozy. I would definitely recommend Fallon's!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelfalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews