We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Kinvara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mrs. Fallon provides a comfortable, clean B&B that offers the privacy of a hotel (big comfortable rooms, too) but the friendly helpfulness of a B&B. She is as charming and helpful a hostess as you will ever meet! And a great cook too, we enjoyed a delicious "fry up" breakfasts that also offers cereals, juice, coffee or tea. We highly recommend this lovely spot in a darling coastal town!
The O'Keefes (from U.S.)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We selected this hotel on our trip to West Ireland, because it is situated close to Moher and Galway the Burren. We are happy that we selected this friendly hotel. The lady was very kind. We had a quiet, relaxing sleep. In the morning we received Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at Fallon's B&B in early April 2013. It was even more enjoyable than I had imagined...and I had expected a lot because I was referred by a friend who had stayed in 2012. Maura is one of the kindest people I have ever met. She takes great pride in her B&B. It is situated in an ideal location - close to everything. You can walk to all of the wonderful pubs and to the castle. There's great music in the town and great food (try the Peir Head). The breakfast was just lovely and the beds were really comfortable. I stayed with a friend and we had two really comfortable double beds which was so nice because all of the other B&Bs we stayed at during the trip had only twin beds when requesting 2 beds. The bathrooms were updated and very clean. Everything in her home was done with love - she made you feel like family. Oh, and a big bonus is that the price is unbelievably reasonable!!!! If I ever go back to Ireland, I will definitely make a trip to Kinvara and stay at Maura Fallon's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMK456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Maura was a lovely innkeeper who made us feel very welcome. We had no reservations when we travelled around Ireland and simply stopped and asked to see rooms. She showed us a room which we readily took as it was large, immaculate and the inn is very well situated. Maura cooked a nice breakfast and was available to answer any questions. Kinvara was a nice little town on the coast. We had a wonderful dinner at the Pier Head and then went to hear music at a pub named Tully's. It was a short visit to the area but a very enjoyable one. I would highly recommend Fallon's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was my first time in Ireland and we wanted it to be perfect. We chose Ms. Fallon's B&B after all the excellent reviews we found on tripadvisor. It was perfect indeed! Ms. Fallon's amazing, warm and lovely!! Her breakfast was made with heart :) Room - very clean and nice, warm and comfy! We had a good sleep as it was quiet and peaceful outside.
Kinvarra is now my favourite place in Ireland - picturesque with a great atmosphere! It is also where I had my first pint of Guinness and enjoyed it with amazing people in a local pub that is just walking distance from B&B (and it very useful!).
We will definitely come back to Kinvarra and will stay in Fallon's Bed and Breakfast!!!! Thank you very much Maura for making my Irish dream perfect!!! :))))

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chyna_Le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for a race in march. Family were so nice and friendly. Room was lovely and spacious. Amazing hot shower! Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms was great.
Essential prerace breakfast was perfect - great selection of cereals, toast fruit and cooked breakfast. Great stay, will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice Bed and Breafast hotel with a lovely, welcoming hosting family. It was clean and great with parking and close to pubs and stores. Easy to find, great breakfast and good size of the room. Would definetly stay here again. Kinvara as a village was very nice and the area has plenty of things to see and places go. I travelled in january and it was beautiful this time of the year aswell.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not facing the main street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 825maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinvara
0.1 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
207 reviews
10.3 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,188 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kinvara Guesthouse
Kinvara Guesthouse
#2 of 12 in Kinvara
367 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clareview House
Clareview House
#3 of 12 in Kinvara
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kinvara Inn B&B
Kinvara Inn B&B
#4 of 12 in Kinvara
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallon's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallon's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street, Kinvara, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kinvara
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Fallon's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing