We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Wonderul Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Kinvara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm & Wonderul Stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I recently attended the Fleadh na gCuach (The Cuckoo Fleadh), in Kinvara, Co. Galway. I stayed at Fallon's B&B. What a great find this little gem was! Fallon's is located in walking distance to the pubs and the center of town. The rooms were so clean, plenty of hot water and water pressure in the shower. My room overlooked an upper roof patio so thanks to the warm sunny weather I got to enjoy that area quite a bit! Maura was a warm & helpful host. She couldn't do enough for me! It was like visiting family.... Well - Family that you really, really like!! I met quite a few people during my visit there who stay with Maura every time that they travel to Kinvara and they have been doing so for years. I've already booked with Fallon's B&B for the 2012 festival! Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNevilleBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    54
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
97
111
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Gretna, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Location was great. Maura was most welcoming and made sure we were comfortable in our very clean room - and had a cooked to order full Irish breakfast in the morning, with a host of cereals and some fruit too - and a pot of Irish tea, of course! Don't hestitate - book it now!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinka110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Fallon's has a great location in Kinvara and is excellently priced. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This B&B is in a convenient location for visiting both the burren and galway city. We easily did both in the same day. Also, there is free wireless internet.

I would recommend Fallon's to a friend.

Room Tip: Email Maura!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

A very pleasant experience in all respects - host was nice and helpful, room was comfortable, and the town of Kinvara is charming.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emrtravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stopped here for a night and were happy with the rooms and location. It's within walking distance to locale resturants and pubs. We stayed at 7 different BnB's and this was one of our Favorites

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermont926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta, canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We found this place right off the main road and Maura was so nice we just couldn't pass it up. Great value, comfortable beds and the breakfast in the morning was amazing! The showers were especially good I took an extra long hot one. It's a great value for being so close to the Cliffs of Moher and the town has many cute shops and a couple great restaurants. We were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfire79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Fallons B&B is wonderful. I would highly recommend. The Fallon's are really great people.
Have a great time in Kinvara!
Diana Matrick

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinvara
0.1 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
200 reviews
9.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,060 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kinvara Guesthouse
Kinvara Guesthouse
#2 of 13 in Kinvara
349 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clareview House
Clareview House
#3 of 13 in Kinvara
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kinvara Inn B&B
Kinvara Inn B&B
#4 of 13 in Kinvara
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallon's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallon's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Main Street, Kinvara, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kinvara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Fallon's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing