We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Maria B&B

Villa Maria B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinvara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Maria B&B
Ranked #11 of 14 Kinvara B&B and Inns
Providence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This B&B is situated about 10 minutes from town. We ate dinner at Keogh's and found better selection there than we have in the last 3 days. No frills, clean, friendly. Bed seemed small and wasn't very comfortable. It was fine for one night. Not a great location for trying to go for a run or walk.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the worse B&b experience of our trip . The wife was not very friendly but most important was that a room my friend was staying in was infested with flies. The previous occupant had left the window opened and flies got in. The owner had plenty of time to check this room out prior to our arrival but didn't he had to bring in a vacuum cleaner to get them. Also several dead flies noted along the window sill I. The breakfast area. There was no hot water for a shower and the food was quite bland. They really should retire.
The husband was friendly but he looked like he had his fill of the season.Would NEVER RECOMMAND THIS PLACE SHOU LD BE TAKEN OFF YOUR LIST

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kinvara hotels

Frackville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights & it was fantastic. The only drawback was not being able to walk into the village of Kinvara. Jim was excellent host breakfast was fabulous & we enjoyed watching the cows from our window. Kinvara was a great place to visit & we also toured the Burren from there. It's a great location. We would return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank phylgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Jim and Mary were very hospitable and when I asked if we could have a peat fire in the sittingroom he kindly obliged. When I asked if there was an internet cafe close by, Mary offered me her laptop. The town is not within walking distance but we checked it out anyway. Unfortunately the restaurant that we had hoped to eat in had closed earlier that week so we ended up at a take-away which was fine. The room was small but comfortable and we had everything we needed and we had a lovely breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: We just had to make sure that the bed was long enough for my 6'4" husband.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Rooms ok. So noisy wooden floors a disaster , had to order breakfast the night before. Why ? Corded kettle from the stone age. I was actually embarrassed when I saw the spainish tourists checking in come on guys can Ireland not offer the visitors to our country something better. Would not think it gets any repeat business.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I booked this because of the "assured tea and coffee on arrival" - not only because I like a nice Irish cup of tea, but because I think it says something about the standard. There was, unfortunately, no sign of such an offer on arrival. Everything was fine, breakfast was not special at all. Very basic. But clean and comfortable and inexpensive. I am still wondering about the "singing on request" that's in the brochure in the rooms. I'd still prefer a tea...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mavrodaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

The owners were helpful, the food and rooms were fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstromsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinvara hotels
1.3 mi away
Kinvara Guesthouse
Kinvara Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Kinvara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#5 of 14 in Kinvara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clareview House
Clareview House
#3 of 14 in Kinvara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kinvara Inn B&B
Kinvara Inn B&B
#4 of 14 in Kinvara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria B&B

Property: Villa Maria B&B
Address: Ballycleary, Kinvara, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kinvara
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing