We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every thing you need, but lacking the special I...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage, 5 bedrooms, sleeps 8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage, 5 bedrooms, sleeps 8
Patio with picnic table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Cottage, 5 bedrooms, sleeps 8
Patio with picnic table
Sitting Room. Has TV/DVD. Selection of DVDs, books & games.
Featured Fireplace
Kitchen-Dining. Seats 8.
Double Bed
Queen-size bed
Single bedroom with windows to Burren Hills
Queen-size bed on ground floor.
En-suite in ground-floor bedroom
Corner Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Featured staircase
Our Lane-way. Ancient walls of natural Burren stone
Beautiful broad-leafed trees line our lane-way. Walls of natural Burren stone
Garden shed - has the table-tennis table.
Kitchen window - relax with a glass of wine
Dunguaire Castle at entrance to village offers banquets and entertainment
Sailboats and Sheep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouGoodin...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every thing you need, but lacking the special I look for when on holiday.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kathy was efficient and easily accessible to deal with any queries. The house was comfortable and well equipped, but I like little extra touches like good towels and comfy furniture when I travel, which we do a lot. There was nothing unacceptable about the furnishing just a little basic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Efficiency of booking and easy admin.
Liked least: old tired furniture and towels.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you Lou for your review - you have some good feedback there which I appreciate. I will certainly look into doing some of the improvements you suggested for next season. Glad you enjoyed the week in Kinvara!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely west coast cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for 10 days in June 2015 whilst working in Galway, was much nicer for me than staying in yet another anonymous hotel. The rest of the party, who were on holiday, also enjoyed Kinvara and using the cottage as a base to explore the Galway and Clare coastline. Plenty of space in the cottage plus it's only minutes walk away from the Kinvara centre, shops, pubs, harbour, cafes and restaurants. Lots of great restaurants within short and pretty drive along the coast, including Monks, Linnanes and Moran's. Will stay there again I hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Stay to see so much in Ireland”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish, renting this place was wonderful. Kathy is very quick to respond to emails with any questions. I am not a frequent traveler so was relatively new to this experience. Kathy immediately made me feel at ease. The picture of the house is deceiving. It looks small, but with 5 good sized bedrooms, 2 big baths and a very open floor plan, the inside feels big and is very livable. The kitchen is newer and very functional. The condition of the house--furniture, beds etc is excellent. The house was very clean and well maintained. The location is ideal. A country setting--quiet and peaceful, and yet, just off the main road. A quick walk to grocery stores, pubs, restaurants etc. The location is perfectly central with quick rides to many of the big attractions (Cliffs of Moher), with many other attractions very close by. The town is quaint and EVERYONE was so friendly! Overall an excellent place to stay and well worth the money. I would highly recommend this place and working with Kathy. She is a dream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness and good beds. Also good sized refrigerator
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you so much for the great review. You were wonderful guests. You are definitely welcome to stay again!! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamingb...
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Immaculate and spacious house in ideal location.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a last minute cancellation and found this self-catering cottage. Although it had more room than we needed, we appreciated that it was walking distance to the lovely town of Kinvara and an easy drive from the modern city of Galway. There are five well-appointed bedrooms, reliable wi-fi, and a spacious living room with a lovely fireplace. It is well-equipped with anything a family might need including a washer/dryer/clothesline. Be aware that utilities are extra.

The beds were comfortable and everything was in working order. We enjoyed the yard, walks into town, and the well-equipped kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort
Liked least: It was expensive and utilities are extra
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsox15...
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming cottage down a lovely country lane”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was great----it was very well equipped with everything we needed for our weeks stay. Proximity to the lovely village of Kinvara was just what we were looking for. Would happily stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you so much. Good reviews really help in our bookings, so we really appreciate it! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joni o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for touring North Clare”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the ideal location for touring Co. Clare & and Galway. This house is very well equipped for self catering and is within 10 min walking distance to two supermarkets. Kinvara is a delightful harbour village just 25 minutes drive from Galway city. Lovely house to relax in with comfortable beds (5 bedrooms) and plenty of space. Situated on a short lane close to the main road it was a lovely quiet restful place. I would be very happy to book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location close to amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: king size comfy beds
Liked least: not enough outdoor seating for 8 people
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing