We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay - wish we could have stayed...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front drive with ample parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Double bedroom
Sittingroom
Main bathroom
Dunguaire Castle
Kilmacduagh monastery with its ancient  churchs and leaning tower
Burren national park
Quay ,Kinvara
Sailing boats in Kinvara bay
Amenities- Connachtmap
Kinvara-playground
Poulnabrone-dolmen
Coole Park
Front of house
Front garden
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Take a walk on the peaceful local beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
allymcmil...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay - wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved our stay here and it was sadly not long enough!!! We spent 3 nights in Mary & Michael's lovely house. As a family staying here we really enjoyed having all 4 rooms to spread out and relax. The house was cosy and comfy and nice and warm in the middle of winter. The gas fire was a real bonus! And they even put up a Christmas tree :)
The house was perfect for us with a wee toddler, with nothing breakable, and easily closed off rooms, stair gates, high chair and cot all provided kindly to us... (even a few toys were left out for him!).
The house is perfectly located on the edge of town and literally only takes a minute to walk into town where you hit the first couple of pubs! (which we thoroughly enjoyed!) We were here for New Years, and Mary kindly organised us a babysitter for our toddler so we could enjoy a night out in the pubs (Sextons, Greens and Connolly's are all great!)
We ate out twice at the Pier Head as the food was soooo amazing, and another lovely pub grub dinner was had at the Merriman.
Kinvara town itself is beautiful and quiet, and the castle is a must see. Right on the doorstep of the Burren, the Cliffs of Moher and Galway just down the road, our few days were very full!
Mary was even kind enough to allow our well behaved pooch stay, and the house is really perfect in that regard being tiled, with a separate laundry and fully fenced yard.
We LOVED our stay and would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Kinvara :)
Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKF68
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Both convenient and tidy!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family, including 4 adults and one child, stayed at Burrendale house in June of 2016. It was exceptional. The house was on a quiet road very close to the village of Kinvara--easy walking distance even for old people! The kitchen was fully equipped and when we had trouble trying to figure out the laundry, the owner was right there to help. He was very helpful with advice on many things to do in the vicinity. Loved the restaurants and pubs in the town. We enjoyed sitting in a pub watching football (soccer) with several friendly town people. The house is an easy drive to the Wild Atlantic Way and the Cliffs of Moher. Our 5 year old enjoyed the Burren outdoor activity center--finding fairy doors in the forest!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPujol
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Launchpad for the Wild Atlantic Way”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was travelling with two twin teenagers and, needless to say, the house was perfectly comfortable for the three of us. Michael and Mary are very nice hosts and, upon arrival, a bottle of wine was waiting for us to speed up our recovery from a long trip from France.

Kinvara is a great launchpad to visit the area, well positioned between the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren country and Galway.

There is so much to do in this area that our days were packed. Therefore, we enjoyed this quiet house located in a cul-de-sac but within walking distance (200 yards) from Main Street and Kinvara’s harbor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelleb...
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great house for a family looking for space for the children to play in a safe area. The house is located on the edge of Kinvara with the village a few minutes walk away. We had a great holiday and will be back !

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradfromm...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mary and Michael couldn't have been friendlier. Their house was lovely and very centrally located to Kinvarra so it was a short walk to good pubs ( Connolly's ) and good food ( Merriman hotel ). Mary and Michael looked after us above and beyond the call. We mentioned that we would like to bar b que and the next day there was one in the back yard all set up. It was my birthday and when w got home one day there was a card and 6 cupcakes with candles. A lovely touch. We heartily endorse Burrendale House in Kinvarra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in town. Walking distance to everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madasahat...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gentle stroll to harbour in a quiet location, a good all round house.”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 adults and 2 year old twins. The house was perfect for our needs. Mary and Michael were extremely helpful. Kinvara is a great base for exploring the region. We stayed 10 days and would have loved more.

The house was well equipped. Sometimes the kitchen felt a little small as different people were doing things, but everything worked well. Was great having a separate utility room, again, well equipped.

I will highlight a few things about the house which weren't a problem for us but may be for some groups. The description states 3 bathrooms, however there was 1 bathroom available for everyone, 1 en suite and one downstairs toilet. Also I imagined the house was 2 double bedrooms and 2 twin bedded rooms. However it was 2 double rooms (one with the en suite), a three bedded room (in the attic) and a single room. Finally, there is no view from the house. It is in a small, quiet cul-de-sac. Like I say, not a problem for our group but may be if you are 4 couples thinking of renting.

I would not hesitate to book this house again. Michael said they have another house in the area so a large group could book both houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the frying pans
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Wallaroo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location in a great little town”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spacious,quiet,clean and comfortable with hospitable owners.Loved Kinvarra- the meals at the thatched pub were excellent ( we went twice) and music night at Tullys a great enjoyment. The house is walking distance to everything and lots to see within driving range. Recommend a stay here.Thanks Mary and Michael

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing