We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with a great view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Radharc Alainn

BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
KINVARA RADHARC ALAINN-WHITE PAINTED HOUSE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
KINVARA
RADHARC ALAINN-WHITE PAINTED HOUSE
DINING AREA
Fully equipped kitchen
BEDROOM
BEDROOM WITH FRENCH DOORS
MAIN BATHROOM
BEDROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BEDROOM
Back garden
BBQ
SHORELINE IN FRONT OF APARTMENT
VIEW FROM APARTMENT ON A FROSTY MORNING
Dunguire Castle can be seen in the distance from the windows
TRACHT BEACH NEARBY
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
FULLY EQUIPED KITCHEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LynnZ0852...
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with a great view”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband, cousin and I stayed at this is a wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for three days. It was very comfortable, well-equipped and spotless. The location is convenient, and the view of the bay from the living room window is lovely. There are several pubs and a convenience store within walking distance. Galway is a short drive away. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the WiFi wasn't working while we were there probably due to a network problem, but it was annoying because nothing was done to fix it during our stay. One of the main factors in our choosing this place was WiFi availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: WiFi not working
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thank you Lynn for your good review and i understand completely your disappointment as regards the WIFI. Once again my apologises. In the 7 years i own this apartment it is the second time it has happened and the last time it was a network problem. This time unfortunately it was a technical problem and the repair man came to remplace a defective part the afternoon you left. As you only stayed a couple of days,you didn't get to avail of the repaired system. It is now working perfectly again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilianob
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were only two so we did not get value for money as we had a spare bedroom. However I would have to say great location, lovely view of the bay. Great kitchen with every utensil you would need.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benance
STL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with a great view”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at Radharc Alainn. The 2 bedroom PLUS 2 baths made a nice break as this was the end of a 2 week visit to Ireland where we had previously only had 1 bath for the 3 of us. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils and even some teas and coffee and a few condiments. It is on a very quiet street with a beautiful view of the water as well as a view of the castle. It is also very spacious with very comfortable furniture and beds. If you want to be out of the cities and enjoy the countryside in a very friendly small town, this is the perfect apartment for you. We loved it and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable furniture to view the water
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenSmi...
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“It is just as nice as the Pictures”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect location with a beautiful view on the Quay. The pictures accurately show the apartment and the view. The restaurants, pubs and grocery store were just a short walk away. Looking forward to coming back and staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting in the living room at the end of the dsy looking at the boats in the quay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Minor - kitchen utensils could be improved?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jack W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great peaceful apartment in a lovely spot”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures are absolutely accurate - this is a pleasant apartment with views from the lounge straight onto the fishing boats in the bay. The kitchen is well equipped, with most things you need already there: the rooms aren't huge, but totally adequate for two pairs. Near to the pubs and shops in the village (less than five minutes walk everywhere) but totally quiet. The village is well situated, not far from Galway or Shannon Airport, with friendly people to chat to and nice pubs to go out to in the evening. We felt very comfortable and welcomed here: thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expeditio...
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing