We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals restaurant with good food”

Keogh's of Kinvara Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A traditional Irish pub with an excellent pint of Guinness,large selection of beers, fresh daily seafood, e.G. Mussels, oysters, seafood platter, fresh battered cod and chips, sizzling fajitas, steaks and much more, all our food is prepared freshly.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Locals restaurant with good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a weekend after walking around all the restaurants and pubs in Kinvara. The restaurant was busy and was at least half full of locals. Well above your average pub grub. We heard a lot of people speaking in Irish to each other. Later that night, we came back for live music in the small front bar area and crowded in to see a bit dancing. Memorable stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    79
    23
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stopped off here on our way back to Salthill from visiting the Cliffs of Moher as we were starving!
Service was great, very good selection on the menu, we opted to eat in the bar rather than the restaurant, but i believe the menus are the same.
Food was fantastic, we only had main courses, no starters or deserts as we were totally full!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kajammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ill be back”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good food, decent portions. Outside seating in the 'beer garden' is pleasant. The waitress didn't have a certain beer even though it was advertised on the hostess podium. Deliveries were brought into the beer garden in a shady looking truck but they were pleasant and polite. Worth another visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich Ontario Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“wonderful outside beer garden”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

food was great, service with a smile, families with young children were welcomed .....draft beer was okay but a little flat?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Groupies_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the West!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I'm not sure where those negative reviews came from or why. But, I must tell you I and my grown children and friends ate at Keogh's three times during a two week stay in New Quay. The food was excellent. Served fresh and hot....and I may mention more than enough food per serving. Stella and Mary took great care of our party, inviting us back Thursday night for traditional Irish music. And, we returned, the gang of us having another great meal! Mary, thank you for all your kindness, taking the time to tell us what to see in the area, etc. Outstanding service, kindness, and Guinness , of course!
Catherine, Ann, Carolyn, and Gennie
Mary Kate, John, Patrick and Leanne

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keogh's of Kinvara Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kinvara, County Galway
Kinvara, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing