We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in town for a wedding but did not want to spend alot on a room because it was pretty much just a place to shower and sleep for the night. I had come across this hotel and read all the wonderful reviews so I was hoping they were all right! I am kind of spoiled and picky when it comes to hotels, so to choose a hotel at this price did make me a little nervous! But it was great. The gentlemen who booked the room over the phone was very polite. Upon check in-despite the remodel the lobby was going through, the manager was very organized and polite. The room was very clean and tidy. There was a microwave and a refridgerator, which is nice! I was very pleased with this hotel and the price of it was great! We knew some people who chose a super 8 nearby and they said it was terrible and it was only 8 dollars cheaper than what we paid. I was very pleased with this econo lodge l and would for sure choose it if given the option in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarSmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We aplogize for the inconvenience of the renovation but hope you will check us out again soon! We have just completed it and have expanded our breakfast to better serve the needs of our guests. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Thanks,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've stayed at this property many times and felt I should share this treasure with others. This is a Very clean well maintained hotel. The Beds are much better than you would normally find in this price point of hotels. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help with your needs. Did I mention Very Clean and Well Maintained?

Room Tip: Best Wi-Fi is at the end of the building near the steps.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Hal,
Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and glad we can always accomodate your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us! Let us know if we can do anything in advace.

Thanks Again,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were driving back home from Gatlinburg and the weather got bad so we decided to stop here and get a room and we were glad we did. Our first night there we felt very comfortable and they made us feel very welcomed. The room was clean and quiet. We decided to stay a extra night because the weather was also severe the next day. The manager and or Owner was extremely helpful in making us feel welcome for another day and ask if there was anything else he could help with and said if we need anything just call. We have stayed and several hotels and we found this one a excellent choice and if we are in the area again that will be the place we will stay.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back side are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtluvsjb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We are very glad you decided to choose us during your stay. We understand that there are many choices out there and hope to make each guest feel comfortable during their travels. Please give us a call when you are in the area again, so we can better accomodate you.

Thanks,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We decided to stay in Lenoir City on a road trip so I did a quick check of Trip Advisor to find a place to stay. I was most curious about the Econo Lodge since it had such gushing reviews - after all - it's an Econo Lodge. When I called up for the reservations, the person taking the reservations was extremely polite and ensured I understand the full charges, with tax before the reservations were taken (we were getting two rooms). Even though I hadn't asked, we had connecting rooms, which was a considerate touch. There are lovely flowers by the entrance.

This is in a very commerical area, so it's certainly not the ideal place from an aesthetics standpoint (there are school busses parked in the lot next door), but they've done the best they possibly can to make it inviting, given the location (aforementioned flowers). The rooms are relatively small, and there was just a low rack to hang our clothes in our room. We had a king bed which had two large king pillows. I asked at the front desk if we could have some standard pillows (I just can't sleep on the big pillows) and these were provided.

This is right off the Interstate (literally within yard of the exit ramp). There are any number of places to eat within a mile of the hotel (probably a dozen within a half mile).

The manager (owner?) was extremely polite when I checked out the next morning and urged us to return if we were ever in the area again. I can see why there are such nice reviews - even though it wasn't the Ritz, you are probably treated better than at the Ritz and certainly get value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your generous review and we appreciate your stay with us. We look forward to future reservations with you when in the area and hope we can exceed your expectations. We believe customer service is of the utmost priority. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The room wasnt to bad other than we ended up w a smoking room and we do not smoke and it made the room and blankets stink so bad! Other than that it wasnt a bad place to stay for a night. The only other problem we had was the front desk guy kept telling us we hadnt paid but had we had our receipt printed out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinsumvaca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We apologize that there were not any non-smoking rooms available during your arrival. We hope we can better serve you in the future. Please give us call in advance on your next stay through the area, and we can reserve you a Non-Smoking room prior to your arrival. We also apologize for the confusion during check-out and will strive to streamline the process in the future. We hope you will give us a chance a again soon!

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean rooms friendly staff and cdl's discount AARP and aaa discounts and a good price. Nice size fridge and microwave beds are awesome been here a week it was great.Your pets can stay with you to and they don't charge you for stuff that you do not use.

Room Tip: Doesn't have fitness room but has a clean pool. Close to restaurants.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teardrops37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome your feedback. We hope we can be a destination on your future travels. Please give us a call in advance so that we may be able to better serve you.

With Gratitude,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We didn't arrive until 1 AM and had made the reservation based on tripadvisor reviews. My wife was alarmed at the exterior doors for each room, but the stay was excellent. Very clean, comfortable king NS bed, helpful staff at night and before checkout, and reasonable prices other than outrageous tax % in Tenn.

Room Tip: Our first floor was good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asburydan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you sir for you review of your property. We strive for excellence and hope to exceed your standards. We hope we can better serve you on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lenoir City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Knights Inn Lenoir City
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#8 of 8 in Lenoir City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1211 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenoir City
Lenoir City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing