We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG”
Review of Asahi Japanese Grill - CLOSED

Asahi Japanese Grill
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We happened to be heading from Gatlinburg to the interstate attempting to bypass Knoxville. Hungry, we saw this building and said 'what the heck' we were hungry. OMG - the food was Awesome! I had the steak which was out of this world, tender, other's in my family had the shrimp/chicken combo which I was offered only a tease taste and it was great. The owner was so nice and she checked to make sure we were happy with our meal. The food was freshly prepared after we ordered and the drinks were kept filled by the ever watchful staff. I will probably not be back here again, but we all agreed if we ever are, we will make a b-line to Asahi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, TN
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Friends brought us here. This is one of the best values around. The food is very tasty and the prices are very reasonable. It's not fancy, but you're not paying for fancy, either. Our only complaint would be the food is a little bit salty. The service is good too. Fast service and attention to refilling your drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I wasnt sure when we pulled up to the front if this was going to be something that i was going to like, but the food was amazing. the service was also pretty good, but the food did all the talking.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigtwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We've been going to Asahi's once or twice per month ever since they opened. Food is always cooked fresh, good size servings, and is always consistent! Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sling-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fresh food prepared when your order it”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My wife and I have never been disappointed when dining at this restaurant. The food is all fresh and each meal is prepared when you order it. None is prepared in advance where it might get stale over time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagle1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asahi Japanese Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing