We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fajitas in town”
Review of Cinco Amigos

Cinco Amigos
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Family Mexican Restaurant. Dine in or Carry out, children's Menu, patio, Bar with full list of wine & spirts. USDA choice meats , fresh produce, signature marinades ,
Restaurant details
Description: Family Mexican Restaurant. Dine in or Carry out, children's Menu, patio, Bar with full list of wine & spirts. USDA choice meats , fresh produce, signature marinades ,
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best fajitas in town”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I enjoy getting together with friends to enjoy cold beer, great food (including outstanding fajitas), and fellowship. This is the place that we come to, and we always have a great time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagle1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    35
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best around”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stop in Lenoir City every year on the way home from Florida all the time because of this restaurant. They are one of the best Mexican restaurants in any area of the country. We get better dishes here than in Mexican town in Bonita Springs, FL. Better than Mexican town in Detroit as well. Best fish tacos and other famous mexican dishes as well.
The only confusion came from Trip Advisor calling it Cinc DE Mayo II. It is called Cinco Amigos now.

Helpful?
Thank AnnArborJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best Mexian food in Lenoir City by far! Great margaritas too! Service is always friendly and fast. Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Restaurant now called Cinco Amigos. The tables are so tightly packed that it is hard to move around, and it was very noisy. Our waiter was always very fast to the point of being rude and bumping into people. Our two entrees required five serving dishes and they were brought out one at a time over a span of 5 to 10 minutes. He made no followup after serving us. The food was decent Mexican fare, but not great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Small and authentic!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Small and full on a Sunday night. Food was authentic, came to the table fast and was hot. You couldn't ask for anything else. Priced right. We would go again if we are in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinco Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Cinco Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing