We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel seemed great and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I loved the stay at this hotel. The staff was beyond good, caring, friendly etc. The problem was when I arrived home. Five days after leaving the hotel I came down with legionnaires disease. I was very very sick and can't quite figure it out but I have not stayed anywhere else. I am sad because this is the only place we stay in Lenior City, Tenn. area. I stayed there on September 11 and left on the 12th, 2011....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was nice, the front staff very friendly, but the mexican restaurant in the parking lot is worth staying there again. We were driving up from FL and decided to call it a day and stopped there, asked the front desk where a good place to eat was and they said the restaurant in the parking lot . They were right!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandstephtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to our travel to the Smokey Mountains. The location is right off the interstate and convenient to continuing on the next a.m. to the park. The staff at the hotel are wonderful. The desk clerk was very welcoming - it had been a long day's drive - and he went and brought us fresh coffee and fresh baked cookies to take to our room. The next a.m. the breakfast area attendant gave us a personal tour of the breakfast choices and showed us how to use the pancake machine as well as point out all the various choices of food. They had an extensive choice of hot breakfast items. Our room was large and comfortable - very clean - and furnishings new. The room was quiet. The parking is a little lacking but the desk clerk offered available parking in the adjacent lot which we did with no hassle. The hotel is a step up from the typical Holiday Inn Express and is worth the price to have the friendly staff, comfortable room and varied breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeightsKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I know that this hotel is right at the Smokey Mountains, but I'm not sure this is the way to market it. Even though the room we had was designated as non-smoking and the air unit was vented to the outside, unfortunately, the bathroom vent wasn't. When we turned the bathroom light on, the fan came on automatically and pulling smoke into the room. (So I left it off and used the hall light while I was in there.) The next morning on our way back from breakfast, the smoke in the hallway was pallatable.

The people who worked there, with the exception of the breakfast host, were not the greatest. The guy who checked us in that night seemed to have to work at being friendly. When I had to come down to change rooms because the fan in the bathroom was banging (we hadn't even taken a single item off the luggage cart), I interrupted his cigarette break. He asked me if the clanging stopped, I guess expecting me to think it would stay that way the whole night. Not a chance I was willing to take, so he relented and switched our room. Unfortunately, he did not transfer the information for a late checkout to the new room, so the maids knocked on our door twice before 11AM (despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign being on the door), and right at 11AM the front desk called us to see if we were planning on staying another night. Mind you, the only reason we consistently stay at HIE is for the late checkout. We occasionally stay in the room until 2:00 PM, but mostly I just don't want to have to be rushed out the door. And, on this occasion we already had the luggage loaded back on the cart and were heading downstairs when the phone rang. I guess we must have been the last one's still in the hotel and they were chomping at the bit to get the last room cleaned.

Other than that, the room was what you would expect and the sleep we got that night was good. The host at breakfast was very friendly and made a point to give us a tour of our food options. As he got ready to clean up, he made a point to ask those of us there if there was anything else we wanted before he removed the food. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and taken care of. The rest of the staff could take a few pointers from him.

Room Tip: Drive to the next HIE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstvacation09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our recent stay here was very nice. The room was comfortable, the beds had nice linens and pillows, the bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels and amenities. The heated pool was clean and relaxing after a long day on the road. A whirlpool or jacuzzi spa would have been nice. There's an exercise room next to the pool but it only has 3 workout stations. The breakfast area is large and has most of the standard continental breakfast choices found in other hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a Mexican restaurant and Waffle House located just a few steps out the front door of the hotel with numerous other dining choices located near by. I could hear vehicle noise from the highway but it wasn't terribly loud or distracting. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Lenoir City.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

this motel, about 20 minutes south of Knoxville was a pleasant surprise. The room was a very large suite type room with a den area. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and in like new condition. The bed was extremely comfortable. For $90 it's a deal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhmvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a Mexican restaurant next door. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
79 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Knights Inn Lenoir City
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
89 reviews
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 8 in Lenoir City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City

Address: 1112 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range: $109 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our I-75 hotel located in Lenoir City, Tennessee just 1 exit down from shopping at Turkey Creek in Knoxville and adjoining to Farragut, offers easy access to all the best west Knoxville has to offer.Our hotel's leisure guests find that we're convenient to a wealth of attractions, such as the Tennessee Valley Winery, Sweetwater Valley Farms, and the Lost Sea, America's largest underground lake. Our hotel's location near Knoxville, Tennessee makes it easy to enjoy a day trip to the city, the Tail of the Dragon or the quaint town of Loudon with its antique shops and ice cream parlors.We also offer • Free Breakfast • Free Wi-Fi • Free Parking • Free Local CallsWhether you're here to attend a University of Tennessee football game or visit the Great Smoky Mountains, make the smart choice and stay at our west Knoxville hotel in Lenoir City, Tennessee.Stay smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lenoir City
Holiday Inn Lenoir City
Lenoir City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing