We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
East TN
Level Contributor
182 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quite Good”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Well serviced, clean, great staff. But...The room tax in Lenoir City is VERY EXPENSIVE. About 15%!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Lenoir City Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and yes we agree the tax rate is high!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    103
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
113
122
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

It was our pleasure to stay at the Hampton Inn this week. What a nice hotel! Clean, comfortable, quiet, excellent breakfast and pleasant staff. A great choice for one night or a week.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We spent two nights at this Hampton Inn, which is conveniently located off I-75 near Knoxville. The room was nice, although it could use a little sprucing up/updating. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows, soft sheets, and a nice soft comforter. The bathroom was also clean, had a nice-sized countertop, and the towels were extremely soft and plentiful (most hotels I've stayed at recently have hard, stiff, and thin towels). The staff was also very friendly. The afternoon desk clerk was very nice when we checked in. She told us that if we dined at one of the restaurants nearby, we would get either a free dessert (Aubrey's) or free chips and salsa (Chili's). There are also fresh-baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon, and there is a nice seating area with a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast is included with lodging, and there were make-it-yourself waffles and several hot entrees (one morning it was cheese omelettes, bacon, and another hot egg dish, on the other morning it was scrambled eggs and cheese, turkey bacon, and French toast sticks). There was plenty of cereal, yogurt, milk, bagels and other breakfast breads, and fruits as well. The staff person, a very nice woman, chatted with us both mornings, made us feel welcome, and gave us some cereal bars to take with us on our drive when we left. The free in-room high-speed Internet was much appreciated and easy to access. The fitness center had good equipment and weight machines, and each piece of equipment was ready to go with a clean towel at each one. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn for the reasons listed above. The only reason I would not rate it a '5' is because the room needs some updating.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8788donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innovativehotels, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on our Hampton Inn Lenoir City, TN. I'm glad to see that you rated us with very high scores across all categories, and it appears that you enjoyed your stay. Our associates strive to provide all of our guests with great service and clean, friendly accommodations; I'm glad that you were able to experience that during your stay with us. We will share your review with our associates so that they can see that their efforts are appreciated! Thank you again, and please think of us on your next trip to the Lenoir City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

It is a nice place... but was very disappointed that the hotel did not make it known all rooms did not have a bathtub. The shower nozzle was so high I had problems adjusting the spray.
The rest of the services were great. The staff was friendly and we had no problems with our reservations.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egabby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

This Hampton Inn is close to the interstate and easy to get to. Although beside a hospital, it is quiet. The check in staff was friendly and helpful. I felt like family. Breakfast was normal for a Hampton and good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I am personally a huge fan of Hampton Inns. I usually go to tripadvisor to get reviews for hotels and saw that the reviews for this hotel will mostly very positive; so I booked it. We were headed to Bonnaroo from NC and decided that around Knoxville would be a good place to stop. It was around midnight when we checked in. At around 6am the next morning the fire alarm went off. My poor fiance had spend six hours driving after a full day of work and gets woken up by a fire alarm at 6 in the morning!!!!!! We finally get back to sleep to be woken up again at 8 by the fire alarm. We wrote a review on Hilton's website and management from the hotel tell my fiance that at least we know that the system works. Is that really how they are testing their alarm system???? It might be worth your while to go a little further down the road to another Hampton; unless you don't care about getting 6 hours of sleep at a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applehead00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
176 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Very nice property. Quiet. Accomodating staff and very nice breakfast. Would not hesitate to use again when in the area.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#5 of 8 in Lenoir City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lenoir City

Property: Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Address: 585 Ft Loudon Medical Ctr, Lenoir City, TN 37772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lenoir City Hotel Lenoir City
Lenoir City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing