We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and super CLEAN!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent service and super CLEAN!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved our stay and we were so comfortable! We will be back at this Hampton Inn, for sure! It has a great breakfast, but is also behind Cracker Barrel, which is a great bonus. It is also next to the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelots4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It is our goal here at the Hampton Inn Lenoir City to hear our guests say “Excellent service and super CLEAN!”. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    101
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
111
120
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sticky note on headboard stated "clean duvet cover and sheets". Found sesame seeds and hair between top and bottom sheets when covers pulled back, and I was ready to climb in for the night. Hotel staff had us change rooms and comped the room charge. All of this happened around midnight. In town for my mother's funeral, and I didn't need this extra headache. Hotel staff was helpful and responded immediately to our concerns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dramsey633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. I was disappointed to read from your review that you found seeds and hair underneath the covers in your bed. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that these issues don’t occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
240 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Had stopped here in the past. Again a wonderful experience from beginning to departure. Great check-in, clean rooms and breakfast. Far enough off I-75 thus no road noise. Three restaurants you can walk too. Will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It is always nice to hear from our return visitors here at the Hampton Inn Lenoir City. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Meet usual Hampton Inn standards, but I th ought it lacked appeal - lnot particularly inviting room decor, but for one night that's not too important. Front desk clerk friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant next door, Aubrey's which has great atmosphere and good food. Breakfast was the usual, no complaints. Watch for extra taxes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

There is a hospital next door and a helipad in the parking lot. The fridge in my room didn't work the hot water wasn't even hot. You almost can't find the road the hotel is on. The ceiling was two different colors from repairs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel with the traffic from the hospital and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Our location can mean extra activity, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter rooms upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
301 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Get ready for 20% tax added to your bill; city, county, state. Hard to get to, weaving through hospital entrance, etc. Other than that this is a standard Hampton with the expected higher quality, etc. restaurants close by, decent hot breakfast. Easy access to I-75. $122 for twin bed room, taxes included in that.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a great experience at this Hotel when i stayed there, which was for 3 nights. Very Clean, comfy beds, nice atmosphere, good breakfast!!! Conveinent location. the only thing was the pool was a litte small. but honestly this a very nice place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluegrassrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Hampton Inn Lenoir City met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
11.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lenoir City

Property: Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Address: 585 Ft Loudon Medical Ctr, Lenoir City, TN 37772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lenoir City Hotel Lenoir City
Lenoir City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing