We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Pizza Joint”

Gondolier Pizza & Italian
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Little Pizza Joint”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Popped in here 1 night when we were scouting the area because friends had recommended it. The pizza was awesome! Service was good, but did I mention...the pizza was awesome! Now that we moved here, we'll be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KendraB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clinton, tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whether you order one of their pizza's or a great panini or
some other wonderful dinner, you will be happy! And don't forget
the unbelievable deserts...some of which are 6 inches high!!

Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, TN
Level Contributor
314 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good...if you like average food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Food is ok, just not great. If you're looking for something with a lot of spice, don't eat here. Most everything we've tried tends to be bland to almost sweet. So, if you have a tender stomach, this is the place for you...nothing will offend your palate. It just won't taste like much.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would say that everything at Gondolier is good. The pizza is really good. If you save some room you need to try their deserts. If you are in the area who has a Gondolier you should stop in and try it. Clean place. I would go very often.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylor g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, TN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gondolier in Lenoir City is very good! Also try Gondolier in Harriman, TN”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good Italian food for reasonable prices. Expect a family atmosphere, and the best dessert display you've ever seen!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candyju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Pizza & Italian also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Pizza & Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing