We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Clean Comfortable Room”

Days Inn Lenoir City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lenoir City
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Clean Comfortable Room”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I can't speak for the previous reviews, but we stopped overnight just after Christmas. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. Only minor complaint was that when someone flushed the toliet, or turned on water in a surrounding room, the shower went immediately hot. Staff was very friendly. I cannot comment on the contiental breakfast as we opted to eat at Shoney's next door. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiaboy31015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    50
    34
    22
See reviews for
92
52
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Rate was cheap but it was an unclean feeling in the room. My son left since the sheets didn't fit and he almost scolded his daughter as there was no temp control in the shower. Sucks as it allows pets and better hotels don't. Really feel like this room was unclean and gave me an itch. Stay st hilton

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kehrha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lenoir City hotels

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

There were dead bugs (5) on the carpet, (1) on it's back wiggling in the bathroom! Got the room about 3:00pm the 4th didn't go in to it until 1:00am, we were really shocked what was there! If the situation wasn't as it was we would have gone to the Hampton across the street, Just wish I hadn't left my cell phone (camera) at my new brother-in-laws house.
My new wife took a shower with her flip flops on (I borrowed her's).

Room Tip: Check the room soon as you get the key (card)!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bigaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed here on our way back home, and loved the proximity to highway I-75. Rooms were small, cozy and comfortable. Hotel overall seemed clean and safe with a Mexican restaurant on site and other restaurant's within walking distance or a short drive. Only complaint was their continental breakfast, which was not one of the better ones weve had - very basic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekerRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

A friend and I stayed here during our motorcycle tour to Deal's Gap from Saint Louis. Given the location to the Great Smokey's, it was well worth the value that we paid for the room. The room was clean and in good repair.

I made the reservation online thru Days Inn's process. Check in staff was excellent and efficient. Which was great after a long day on the road.

The AC/Heating unit in the room was quiet enough to actually sleep very well.

Morning breakfast I cannot comment on, we do not usually do breakfast at hotels and opt for something a bit more substantial when road tripping.

Staff and contractors were actively involved in property cleaning and maintenance. They were painting the stairwells and breezeway walls while we were there. The entire property was very clean and well lit at night.

The mexican restaurant (a very short walk across the parking lot) offered a great place to unwind after a long day. They offered authentic food that was as fresh as any can be. Be careful of the top shelf drinks, they are very generous on the alcohol.

We will be stopping here again on our way back down next spring for more touring.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZG1000Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapmansboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Room was clean on first glance, but hotel used some source of air freshner, possibly on carpet that was disgusting and would choke you when you came in from room cleaning. Were they trying to cover up something? The sheets were too little for the mattress and kept coming off. Then I took a shower and went to move the shower head and it was nasty. Had some kind of brown dirt, rust or something on it. I did not touch it at all. The main thing is the swimming pool. It's not the swimming pool that's on the internet. It is very small and hotel is around lots of stuff. Mexican restaurant was busy and brought alcohol drinkers to the parking lot. Do not stay here with children!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sghelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2009

I will never stay there again. The room was not very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Knights Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
9.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
1.7 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#8 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenoir City

Property: Days Inn Lenoir City
Address: 1110 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenoir City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenoir City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing