We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing good was the friendly receptionist.”
Review of Kings Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Only thing good was the friendly receptionist.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Receptionist was very polite, probably doesn't get paid as much as he should to work at such a crap hole. Room smelled, electric wall socket literally hanging to the floor, micro wave didnt work, tv signal went in and out, had to dodge body hair all over the shower walls, toilet barely flushed and hair all over sheets. Stay fat far away.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight while traveling to another destination. The room had a smoky odor for a non-smoking room. The place was just not very nice and upon leaving noticed the mattress was awful dirty! It is not worth the money and you need to look further for accommodations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler35904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lenoir City hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I chose this motel because of the good reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. The clerk was very friendly and helpful; the room was clean and updated; the motel is less than half a mile from the interstate and close to lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities;, and the price was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank 385FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion,Mi
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We asked for non smoking and were given rooms that reeked with smoke. In addition, there were pee stains and other unknown stains on mattresses. Rooms stunk employees RUDE and overall a horrible experience. The only positive was clean towels and sheets. too bad the mattresses were so bad. NOT A PLEASANT STAY

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I travel 5 days a week and this is one my favorite hotels no smoking does not have smoke smell very clean good Internet and friendly employees I would drive 50 miles out of my way to stay at kings inn

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tropicale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

It was late, it was raining and we were not too much interested in amenities. It was 50.00 with tax, the service was friendly and it was right beside a dunkin donut - doesn't get much better than that.

Room Tip: We stayed very near the office and the internet reception there was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was staying there in dec 19, 2011, very nice room, affordable price & clean rooms since they remodeling the property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunnyanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lenoir City hotels
1.6 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#8 of 8 in Lenoir City
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Knights Inn Lenoir City
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Motel

Property: Kings Inn Motel
Address: 1031 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6664
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Kings Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing