We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs, bugs, bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Please see the enclosed picture for an example of the little friends I had scurrying all over my room. We checked in at midnight after a long drive just to sleep for a few hours and if we could have kept going without falling asleep, we would have. Guy at the front desk tried to charge us for 2 rooms. Bed smells like smoke (in a nonsmoking room). And the television is severely outdated and hardly works. It's currently early in the morning, I'm writing my review and getting the heck out of dodge.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SabraHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Owner at Knights Inn Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I do extremely apologize for your unpleasant experience. Bugs are an issue and we do our best to eliminate them as much as possible. Again, I apologize for all the other problems you experienced. We try our best to satisfy our guests and keep our business in top shape. I hope we can serve you better next time. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Lenoir City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I booked this motel on Wyndham.com 5 days before driving there. I booked it for night only arrive 9-5-12 and depart 9-6-12. I arrived that afternoon and when I entered to register I gave my name and the lady at the desk said we expected you 2 days ago. I showed my reservation print out and she said no, the reservation is for 3 nights. She called the manager and he called Wyndham and talked them a while, then I got on and explained in English. He said wait for customer service. After 15 minutes I connected to Kelly, she was very helpful and took all info and gave a reference number. The manager told me he would take care of the billing and he would argue it out with Wyndham. That night I checked and Wyndham had credited my card for the 2 nights. I signed a bill in morning for one night stay. Now I am home 9-8-12 and the credit is gone and no charge yet from the motel. Waiting to see what I am finally billed. When wife and I got to our King Business room there was MOLD on most all walls. Back to the manager. He got pass key and walked me around looking for suitable room. Found one barely acceptable but it was not really clean as one expects. Was 2 double beds, no business center. STAY AWAY from this motel!!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere DO NOT STAY here
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Delon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Owner at Knights Inn Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is quite possible for a mistake to happen in the process of reserving a room online. I apologize for you having to wait until the problem with Wyndham was being cleared up. As for the mold, we have taken action to make sure that will never happen again. Again, I am deeply sorry for your troubles and hope you could give us another chance to set things right. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had made the mistake of making a reservation through booking.com and cancelling the reservation 6 days later. The cancellation was e-mailed to me a month and nine days before I was scheduled to travel to Lenoir City, TN. I was called at 7am the day after I arrived by the owner wondering where I was and what happened to me. I had no obligation to call him to let him know that I cancelled my reservation, but I did anyway. WHAT a mistake the owner was very beligerent and told me that I needed to notify booking.com to notify him of the cancellation. I informed him that if he continued to yell and be rude I was going to hang up. I told him I was not responsible for the business transaction between him and booking.com, but that I was not responsible for the reservation cancellation after I cancelled it. Well, I received my credit card bill and was billed for one nights stay at the Knights Inn in Lenoir City, TN. Well, know I have to dispute the charge...AGAIN...JUST DON'T BOTHER BOOKING A ROOM OR STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. YOU WILL BE SORRY!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Owner at Knights Inn Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest, I am glad to see your feedback. Our goal is to create a comfortable and safe stay for the guests hoping that it will bring a smile on their faces. Your feedback is a top priority and must be given attention to us so that we can ensure that our hotel can exceed the guests' expectations. Again, I sincerely apologize and I hope that we can serve you better next time. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Having never gone through a third party to book a room we did this time for the festival in Lenoir City. There are no words to adequately describe our night mare. First, no elevator for the second floor in which to bring up our crafts to work on. Then the real horror unfolded. When the frig was opened a horrible smell that burned our air passages permeated the room...it was moldy and had towels in it. We had a fan and opened the door to try to draw out the FUMES! Then we checked the microwave. Filthy. We complained and they offered another room....after hauling our stuff up a flight of stairs and down a hall all after a two hour drive and set up for the show. Did not have the strength to do it and no help was offered.
They brought another frig that appeared to work. A very rude Indian woman stomped in and wiped out the microwave, spritzed some air freshener and stalked out. It was still so dirty we would not even pop our pop corn in it.
Some of the towels were stained...this was just what we could see! The bathroom was not clean.
We tried to get our money back and go across the street to a decent hotel and we were refused our money.
This place should be shut down due to a health hazard and maybe bull dozed.
Dont go there....run away!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We booked this hotel by priceline.com and said three people, and it was just a place to stop to sleep and continue on. We got there late, and of course it was just a window that you rang for service. We finally get our room key and enter the room with one bed. We got back to the front and he says too bad, you booked it with priceline. You want an upgrade you give me $20.00. What choice did we have after driving 15 hrs. I am sure he put the money in his pocket and gave us anothe room, which in my optinion was gross and dirty.
I will never go to another Knights Inn again, the room was gross, the service was horrible
I warn everyone to never go to this one, it is a waste of your money!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I am writing this review to ****WARN YOU TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE*** On 5/11/2012 I looked this place up on the internet because my friend was traveling to Knoxville to pick up her daughter to bring her back to Cincinnati. There was some issues with I-75 and a landslide that caused a major detour that made her want to stay in Knoxville over the weekend rather that sit in traffic for hours. So I called and Spoke with the Owner/Manager and reserved a room on my credit card. I ask him would they bill my card any charges prior to her checking in. He said "NO" in fact he said they won't bill her until she checks out. Well 3 hours after I made the reservations at 4:00pm she found a work around to the detour. I then call the hotel back to cancel the registration the Owner/Manager told me that he could not cancel the registration and that he had already billed my credit card! I check my online banking an he billed my card at the time of the registration. I had to call my bank and get the fraud department involved cancel my card. So that they could reverse the charges. Don't even call this crook for a room you will regret it!!!!!!

Room Tip: This is not the standard practice of hotel within the Wyndham Hotel Group! I have stayed some of the...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Okay where do I start,We drove all the way from Williamsburg Va to see family that was moving away.When I called to set up reservations I told the front desk I needed a room next door to a handicap room because my brother in law was handicap they said that was fine. When we first got there we go to our room witch was next to a handicap room that was great we entered the room and the remote didn't work witch wasn't a big deal I called the office and she said she would have her son come down after school to program it, about a hour. Then we went to use the restroom and the toilet didn't flush I called the office but no one ever came to fix it. Okay well my family showed up about 2hrs after us and went up to get the room next door the handicap room the lady in the office told him he didn't look disabled and she wasn't going to rent him the room.His wife had to go into the uhaul and get his Disabilty papers and check stubs to prove he was in fact disabled when they took the paper to the office she gave them the room and then said you look like you smoke I am going to come to your room in the morning and if it smells like smoke I am throwing you out. And he does not smoke he is ill. with that being the worst thing ever to happen to someone there was no toilet paper in the room we had to wait until morning to get some.The only good thing about the stay was housekeeping they were very sweet and nice they should be running the hotel. I didn't listen to any of the reviews witch I should have If you want to have a good time and enjoy your stay in Lenoir city Tenn don't stay here.....

Room Tip: go to another hotel.....
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRENDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
2.0 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#8 of 8 in Lenoir City
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
9.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lenoir City

Address: 400 Interchange Park Dr, Lenoir City, TN 37772-5635 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range: $53 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lenoir City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lenoir City
Lenoir City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing