We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Wits End B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roundstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wits End B & B
Ranked #2 of 13 Roundstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and picked it because of all the good reviews on tripadvisor. Glad to confirm that wits end deserves all the good reviews it has gotten . Will definetly stay again.Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sekon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights.
A very nice place to stay in Roundstone.
The crew is very pretty.
The room was comfortable. All the shampoo and soap were in the bathroom.
The Breakfast was very yummy ! You have many choice
Thanks a lot !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_Tornes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a superb b&b. The standards of decor, cleanliness and comfort are set very high. Nora and Eileen are warm and friendly. Eileen's laugh is infectious. The breakfasts are superb. As you eat, the beauties of South Connemara and the sea are in front of you. Nora and Eileen have a wealth of local knowledge which they are eager to share.
Given all this, you'd think the rates would be sky-high. They aren't. Wit's End was the most keenly-priced B&B I've stayed in in recent years. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel_manning1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nora was very welcoming, I felt at home. Lovely location and great views from my room, great value. Bit of a bargain, excellent place to explore the Connemara from. I would recommend this b+b. A good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaletts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Wits End in early March. It is a beautiful B&B in a perfect location. Nora was so kind and took such great care of us. Breakfast was wonderful (especially with the beautiful view of the bay). The rooms were very comfortable. There is tea and coffee you can make in your room and there is a table in the hall with a bigger variety of teas and cookies.
If I ever make it back to Roundstone I will definitely stay at Wits End.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationjunkieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My sister, father and I visited Ireland in early March and absolutely loved staying in Roundstone at Wit's End.

Nora and Eileen were so warm and friendly - they made us feel like family. Our rooms were spotless, beautiful and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and very generous. One of my favorite memories is sitting at the front window at breakfast enjoying the view of the bay.

It's the perfect base for exploring Connemara. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Roundstone is a lovely, quiet little town, and Wits End is a great place to call home for the night! The owners are so sweet and hospitable and take very good care of you, breakfast is beautiful and filling, and the price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffanydesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roundstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 13 in Roundstone
261 reviews
0 mi away
Bogbean Cafe and B&B
Bogbean Cafe and B&B
#8 of 13 in Roundstone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rush Lake House
Rush Lake House
#7 of 13 in Roundstone
52 reviews
0 mi away
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 13 in Roundstone
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Errisbeg Lodge
Errisbeg Lodge
#9 of 13 in Roundstone
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wits End B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wits End B & B

Address: Main Street | Roundstone Village, Roundstone, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone
Price Range: $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wits End is a family run Bed and Breakfast located on the Main Street of Roundstone village in Connemara, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Wits End enjoys fantastic sea views. All visitor attractions in Connemara are less than 40 minutes drive from Wits End, making it an ideal place to explore Connemara from. There is lots of car parking in Roundstone. Come and visit soon. You will be welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing