We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute, clean, pleasant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wits End B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roundstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wits End B & B
Ranked #2 of 12 Roundstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
1 review
“Cute, clean, pleasant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

My fiancee and I rented a car in Galway and took a 2-3 day road trip with no itinerary and little knowledge of the area. Lucky for us, the road took us to Roundstone, a really cute and scenic town and we stumbled upon Wit's End for our stay there. The room we had was spotless and super comfy. The en-suite bathroom was sparkling clean and stocked with shampoo/conditioner. Many options for breakfast the next morning, which was delicious. Overall an excellent stay!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
104
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Just been there for a short break. Genuine warm hospitality from Eileen & Norah. Every consideration given to guests. Comfortable clean and bright rooms. Great breakfast and lots of local information 'on tap'.

Room Tip: Book early as there'll be plenty of returning guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seahorse2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great rooms (we stayed 4 days), high quality breakfasts and lovely hosts! So helpful in giving advice as to where to go for day trips, the best routes to take and the history of the town. The atmosphere was extremely welcoming and very inviting as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam_mcentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

A lovely little B&B in the centre of the picturesque village of Roundstone in the beautiful region of Connemara.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenden082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We recently stayed here and i have to say the service, polite staff, cleaniness of the room, the beautiful home baked scones and fantastic fry up everything was top class and i would love to come back here again.. only problem is that im sure this place will be one of the first to get booked up in Roundstone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Wits End for two nights in July and although the weather dissapointed the accomodation certainly did not. The welcome was genuine warm and friendly and the breakfast kept us going until evening. Spotlessly clean with modern appearance and big bright airy bedroom. Located right on the main street of a beautiful village and next door to a nice hotel and restaurant with good evening meals. I could not find fault and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayJko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Wit's End. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival. Our room was very comfortable, it was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely view overlooking the harbour. We had a most enjoyable evening in the the local pub, great music and craic. The breakfast was first class, plentiful, well prepared and served with a smile. It would really set you up for the day ahead.The fresh flowers throughout the house gave a lovely feel to the place. It was a lovely experience. We got excellent value and we would love to return in the not too distant future.
George

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roundstone
0.1 mi away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 12 in Roundstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 12 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bogbean Cafe and B&B
Bogbean Cafe and B&B
#7 of 12 in Roundstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rush Lake House
Rush Lake House
#4 of 12 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wits End B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wits End B & B

Property: Wits End B & B
Address: Main Street, Roundstone, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wits End is a family run Bed and Breakfast located on the Main Street of Roundstone village in Connemara, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Wits End enjoys fantastic sea views. All visitor attractions in Connemara are less than 40 minutes drive from Wits End, making it an ideal place to explore Connemara from. There is lots of car parking in Roundstone. Come and visit soon. You will be welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing