We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, beautiful countryside...”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial view of Cill Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of Cill Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Aerial view of Cill Cottage
View from sitting room
Front View of Cill Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Roundstone, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Anthony M
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, beautiful countryside, beautiful people!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed on Inishnee every summer for the last five years. It is a stunning location and the Cill Cottage is beautiful. Geraldine is a most gracious host and can't do enough to make our visits perfect. The standard of the cottage is exceptional. Please give it a try. Can't wait to get back asap.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thanks Anthony for your lovely comments. It is always my pleasure to welcome you both back here. I am delighted that you truly enjoy the cottage and the area in general. See you in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SadieMcca
1 review
“The only place I will ever stay in Connemara!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I have been visiting Connemara for over 10 years and am so lucky to have found Cill Cottage all those years ago! It is by far the best accommodation available in the area in my experience and the location is so stunningly beautiful that you will never go anywhere else...nothing can compare to the views from all the beautiful picture windows in Cill Cottage! From every window, from every angle, at all times of the day...utter perfection! The cottage is so comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for your stay - it is spotlessly clean and has a lovely open fire and only recently has been completely redecorated and refurbished even tho it was already perfect!!! Geraldine, the owner, is a fantastic host and so helpful...she just wants her guests to have the best possible experience, and they do! I cannot recommend Cill Cottage enough...it has taken me a long time to write a review as I kind of want to keep this wonderful spot to myself!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks Sadie for your lovely comments. It's always great having you back at Cill Cottage. Staying with me several times each year for 10 years IS a long time to be coming to Connemara. I know you both love it here. See you in October. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aoghancla...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Quite simply the happiest place we have ever stayed in. The peace and stillness soothes the soul. We spent many happy evenings grilling freshly caught mackerel and eating it with Geraldine's freshly baked brown bread. The luxurious simplicity of Cill Cottage nestles you in a cocoon of warmth echoed by the fabulous Geraldine who is available to help with every request and need. We have booked again for this year.

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cill Cottage. See you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Wild Atlantic Ways Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cill Cottage is the perfect break in luxurious surroundings for a wild or relaxing trip on the famous Wild Atlantic Way, Roundstone Village is a stones throw away with bustling bars and restaurants, with Dogs bay and Gurteen beaches minutes away, this luxury cottage is the ultimate in comfort and Irish hospitality, the place is absolutely spotless!!! And the sunsets and sunrises are breathtaking! Just book it! Yo will not be disappointed! And the owner Geraldine is the nicest accommodating woman imaginable, 10/10 all day long! Cill Cottage....what a place! Cannot wait to go back!
Joe & Alison x

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thanks Joe very much for your lovely comments. I am so happy you both had a great time here. It was my pleasure to make sure that your stay was perfect !! I look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
248josefm
Potsdam
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2019
Thanks so much Josef. A pleasure having you stay each year.
I appreciate your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
248josefm
Potsdam
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Danke Josef für deine schönen Kommentare. Es ist immer ein Vergnügen, dich wieder hier zu haben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard O
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. I really enjoyed meeting you both. It was my pleasure having you stay. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your week here and the weather was fantastic. See you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing