We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect quiet retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Renvyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet retreat!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Go here if you want a lovely quiet relaxing time!
This place was just what we needed, just a shame we couldn't stay longer!
The views are amazing, Michael was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.
Make sure you have the breakfast as it was spot on!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ozziemate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we were very happy we decided to book here. We were greeted with a warm welcome from our host and shown to our beautiful suite which overlooked the ocean. Our suite had everything we needed. And it was just a short walk away from the beach! This was a great choice and will definitely be coming here again on our next trip to Ireland! Thanks Sea Breeze for making our trip wonderful :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedandKrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hi Krissy & Ted,
Thank you for posting such lovely review of your recent stay with us, We are delighted you choose us as your first B and B in Ireland and so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience, We hope you have a wonderful time on your travels through out Ireland and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seabreeze sometime in the future,
It was a pleasure to meet you both,
Kind regards,
Noreen & Michael,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I booked three rooms for a wedding we were attending in mid December. My husband and I had the outside room(more expensive) which was lovely and warm with a lovely view-we didn't stay in the actual house. One of our friends could not find his way back to the b&b that night and we did explain this to the landlady the next day. She did say she would have to charge us a supplement of 30 euro for his room which we did pay. I probably wouldn't return for this reason as I felt she could have been more understanding considering it was low season and there were not many people around. I would have completely understood the charge if it were July/August etc.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PaperMoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I am glad you found our Junior suite lovely and warm and enjoyed the view. Regarding the 30 euro fee you were charged for no show, you agreed to those terms as they were clearly stated on your booking form. When someone makes a reservation we agree to hold the room for them and they agree to pay for it unless it is cancelled, Our B and B was fully booked for that wedding and we had turned people away, so because your friend decided not to check in should not mean we were left with an empty room on a busy weekend, Just for the record your friend passed the entrance to our B and B on way to the hotel and could have easily called in for the key.
i reduced the fee from 50 euro to 30 as I thought it was fair on both parties, You did not have to pay full amount and I was'nt totally out of pocket,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I could not recommend any b&b higher than Sea Breeze in Renvyle. Located right next to the water, Sea Breeze is run by the most kind and caring couple. They ensured that I had a comfortable stay with clean and equipped rooms, which was so nice to return to after hiking 'The Diamond'. The atmosphere of the b&b is calm and peaceful; the perfect getaway. I hope you enjoy Sea Breeze as much as I did, the value in the owners kindness is unmeasurable :)
Ps- it was so refreshing to have such a variety of breakfast options.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineECook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
HI Christine,
Thank you for posting review of your recent stay with us, It was a pleasure to meet you and great to hear you enjoyed your visit and especially the fabulous Diamond hill walk,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A lovely country house by the sea. A narrow road where We long to be. Noreen and Michael such a wonderful host. Great friends we met at B&B (Michael, Mary and Patrick). Having Irish breakfast every morning facing the Atlantic Sea. Taking a stroll in Connemara Park or quick drive to the 200 years old Paddy Coyne's Pub. It was all good stuffs. Thanks a million to Noreen and Michael for opening your home to us Travelers.

Sinh and Lisa

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Waterford, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We made the mistake of starting to look for Sea Breeze B & B when we arrived in Clifden, since we had seen Clifden/Renvyle written somewhere. Fortunately my wife is much quicker than I am to ask for help and a wonderful lady knew just where we needed to be. Once we drove on, the folks had great signage. It was dark when we arrived and rained hard overnight, but what a glorious view we found in the morning! Michael showed us around, cooked us a perfect breakfast and then made sure that we took a walk down to the ocean. This area is amazing and the Sea Breeze is perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 410stephene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Front Office Manager at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for posting review of your recent stay with us, Delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we will welcome you back sometime in the future,
Kind regards,
Noreen & Michael,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore East, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Sea Breeze in the that amazing site of Connemara - West Ireland by accident just because the hotel I was looking for was closed during weekdays. What a lucky we were! - Norren and Michael have a very well furnished and confortable B&B facing the sea. It is fantastic to wake up in that site and have a wonderful "full Irish" breakfast looking the sea. Thank you Noreen we had a 5 star experience at your B&B. Manoel end Gisela from São Paulo, Brazil.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Manoel & Gisela,
Thank you for posting such lovely review of your recent stay with us, Delighted you enjoyed your visit to Seabreeze and hope to see you again sometime, Lovely to meet you both,
Kind regards,
Noreen & Michael,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renvyle
1.5 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baywatch B&B
Baywatch B&B
#2 of 8 in Renvyle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.2 mi away
Connemara National Park Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Address: | Gurteenaclough, Renvyle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renvyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family home situated in a quite and scenic location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday, Sea Breeze is the place for you. Wake up to a magnificent sunrise over Croagh Patrick and Maol Reidh mountain, the highest in Connaght. All our rooms are En Suite and have a T.V and hairdryer, family rooms are available and tea and coffee are available at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing