We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Renvyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sea Breeze was a wonderful place to stay. They have beautiful views and the rooms were comfortable and clean.The hosts, Noreen and Michael, we're so friendly and welcoming. They made a delicious irish breakfast. We will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Vicki,
Thank you for writing a lovely review of your recent stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Connemara and look forward to welcoming you back again to Seabreeze sometime in the future,
Kind regards,
Noreen & Michael,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sea Breeze in Renvyle was our first time, first stay in Ireland. We came from Hong Kong, arrived with a wonderful scenic drive from Shannon Airport, and found no problem at all in locating this B&B with a GPS (Coordinates of this B&B: N53.598434 W9.968818). My 7 yrs old son and 3 yrs old daughter were so happy in Connemara. We enjoyed our stay so much and we have to say that the breakfast was really good. We like the warm and very considerate hosting that made us experienced the best of Irish.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Ting L,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, We are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to Ireland and we are very happy to have been able to welcome you and your family and help make your visit to Seabreeze and Connemara a memorable one,
Kind regards,
Noreen & Michael,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our stay at Sea Breeze was wonderful. The owners were gracious and kind and cooked us a delicious hot Irish breakfast. They offer Wifi in the lounge and full amenities in the rooms. The location along the coast is close to Tullycross and Tully with awesome views any direction you drive. Sea Breeze is off the Connemara loop and close to Kylemore Abbey. We highly recommend Sea Breeze!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen C, Owner at Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Sheri D
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, Delighted to hear you you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for recommending Seabreeze,
Kind regards,
Noreen & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This was the best Bed & Breakfast we had during our stay in Ireland. The place is very cosy and nice, our room had a magnificient sea view, and the surroundings are great.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable, we slept so well...

Besides, the owners are very friendly and helpful, and they prepare you an amazing breakfast. This is a place you really have to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is how the B&Bs should be. Noreen, the host, might be a bit too professional but everything is just perfect. The place enjoys magnificent views, it is spotless and with attention to every little details that make a difference.
we planned to stay one night but we stayed two: plenty of things to do in the area, lovely beaches, a cosy pub with fire in the nearby village. Excellent

Room Tip: ask for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Absolutely lovely B&B! We had a room that overlooked the Atlantic Ocean and the family who own the B&B have their own private walk-way to the beach!
The next time I'm in Connemara, I'll be returning for sure!

Room Tip: If available, ask for a sea-facing room! If they're not available, the beach is only metres away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agsdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Out of all the B and B's we stayed at while in Ireland I was most at peace at sea breeze. we randomly picked this place after hiking in the national park one afternoon. This place really is out in the middle of nowhere, but it was lovely. Our room was comfortable and they had washcloths in the bathroom (yipee, only 2 of 7 places we stayed had washcloths). the sunroom was beautiful and we sat and enjoyed it for quite a while while drinking wine. The water front was an easy walk and offered blissful solitude. I also enjoyed the friendly horses next door who seemed to enjoy petting and being fed grass. Breakfast the next morning was not my favorite of the trip (eggs with salmon) but was fine. I was so relaxed here I hated to leave. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulagirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renvyle
1.5 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
740 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
362 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maol Reidh Hotel
Maol Reidh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tullycross
123 reviews
8.9 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
875 reviews
12.1 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Address: | Gurteenaclough, Renvyle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renvyle
Price Range: $80 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family home situated in a quite and scenic location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday, Sea Breeze is the place for you. Wake up to a magnificent sunrise over Croagh Patrick and Maol Reidh mountain, the highest in Connaght. All our rooms are En Suite and have a T.V and hairdryer, family rooms are available and tea and coffee are available at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing