We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
489
175
78
46
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
175
78
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turf fires stress free zone herb garden tennis courts outdoor pool table tennis the atlantic ocean rack of lamb old world kids club kylemore abbey connemara national park oysters each evening wedding reception bar menu public areas
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited 10 Hotels this year. Renvyle is by far the most relaxing.... Turf Fires, Multiple lounges to relax, Paddy Coynes Pub a mile away, lovely staff and fresh fish / porridge / Fruit for Breakfast. Its like home from home.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewmanager, General Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Frank O,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience of Renvyle House Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for the kind mentions for our team and the breakfast offering also.

We love nothing more than to be considered a 'Home from Home' and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Renvyle for a future stay.

Warm Regards
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was comfortable enough but our stay was made great by the efficiency of the staff and the food - the staff couldn't do enough for you and the food was certainly of a higher quality than most hotels.
We would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennySouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bennySouthend,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Renvyle House Hotel during your recent visit to Connemara.


We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Renvyle and found your bedroom to be comfortable. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the food offering.


We are particularly pleased to read your lovely feedback about our team and delighted that they made your stay with us great.


We are most grateful for your words of recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Renvyle House for a future stay.


Warm Regards,
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

A little bit out of the way if not stopping there. Not the usual warm Irish greeting but OK. Bar service slow and some of the areas in the hotel looking a little bit tired. Food was excellent and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Some parts of the hotel are great like the meals, bar, grounds and some of the rooms. However we got put into a tiny old unclean room on the top floor where we could hear the groans of the old man next door going to the bathroom at 2am every night. For the quality of our accommodation it was waaaay overpriced. Some of the rooms seemed nicer and bigger so maybe do a viewing before accepting a room. Wifi very slow also and didn't have TV in the bar to watch sports. Meals though were very good including the breakfast. Service was quite good.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mike G,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Renvyle House Hotel during your recent visit to Connemara.


We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of Renvyle and exploring the grounds of the hotel. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the dining experience and our breakfast offering.


We are regret that there were elements of your experience that did not meet expectations on this occasion. We are working on the points that you have mentioned in your review in order to improve our overall guest experience in this area.


If you find yourself with the occasion to visit the West of Ireland we would be delighted to welcome you back and display the true Renvyle experience.


Warm Regards,
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Renvyle was recommended by a friend as the perfect place to propose to my GF. After securing a good deal on their website, it did not disappoint. The location is out of this world with the the hospitality that was received been on par with that of the Shangri-la and Dorchester in London, places I was lucky enough to stay in the weeks leading up to Renvyle. The food on offer was exquisite with most of it sourced locally and the wines to match were out of this world. I cannot thank the staff and management enough for their kind hospitality. We will now make Renvyle our place to stay when in the west. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 230london2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 230london2018,


Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely five star review following your recent stay at Renvyle House Hotel.


We are so pleased that you received a warm welcome and hospitality from the team, to be compared to such properties that you have mentioned in your review is praise indeed. We are also delighted to hear that your enjoyed the restaurant experience.


The team are really grateful for your very kind words. We love nothing more than to hear that guests may return for a future visit - We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Renvyle.

Warm Regards
Sabina Flaherty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews