We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”
Review of Lough Inagh Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lough Inagh Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Recess
Certificate of Excellence
galway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a wonderful meal here, amazing food and great service. the setting is beautiful overlooking lough inagh and the green mountainsides of connemara. great setting for a romantic break or weekend with friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnmarieG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    25
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
125
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A lovely hotel in a quiet lakefront location. Nice large rooms. Excellent food in the dining rooom , a lovely bar and nice common rooms. There was a slight problem with wifi(everyone clustered in the lobby) but otherwise it was great. Definitely worth staying at if you are at all in the vicinity

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a number of teenagers and younger children. The location is superb. You will feel you have stepped into a painting with a stunning backdrop of dramatic mountain ranges and mirrored lakes. Far enough away to feel like a real break. Food delightful, staff relaxed and professional, rooms grand in size, edwardian in decor, and heavenly in comfort. A real treat. Book it. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide County Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great stay with wonderful staff fantastic food very nice room with great space and furnishings
Lovely bar and restaurant !
Stunning location with beautiful views of Lough Inagh, location is ideal for touring Connemara for a few days or just simply to relax and enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Unbelievable setting, gorgeous rooms, decent food. We stayed here as part of a cycling tour, and our first view of this stunning place was from our bikes. What a wonderful surprise way out in the Connemara countryside! At the end of a great day of cycling, we'd enjoy a pint on the front lawn, overlooking the lake.

We had a big Irish tub and an American-style king bed--a rarity in our Irish experience. The evenings were very country-quiet, perfect for open windows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg MD, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I confess to being a hotel snob and had low expectations for anything called a lodge that my husband wanted to go fish at. I was happily surprised by much I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very spacious, the food was excellent and the staff friendly. I would absolutely recommend a visit

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

After a long hike this lodge was a pure dream. We could not believe our eyes when we saw the rooms and the fantastic bathrooms! Each room was so special! We were a group of 7 and so enjoyed our stay, sitting by the fire in the sitting area's and enjoyed delicious meals and a drink in the pub. The dinner was very good and breakfast excellent. The host and owner of the Lodge was so efficient and helped us with all our little requests. I can only highly recommend this lodge for any occasion.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vienna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recess
6.0 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
11.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
14.3 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
10.7 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Inagh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Inagh Lodge

Property: Lough Inagh Lodge
Address: R344, Recess, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Recess
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Recess
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lough Inagh Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lough Inagh Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Inagh Hotel Recess
Lough Inagh Lodge Ireland/County Galway - Recess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing