We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lough Inagh Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lough Inagh Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Recess
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable, the setting is beautiful and the service is top notch. We arrived late (after the kitchen closed) and they still put together a simple delicious dinner for us, with a pint of Guinness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    24
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
121
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I needed a break and came to Lough Inagh Lodge - for the third time. I don't think we've ever done that anywhere else. Yes the food's wonderful and the scenery is unbeatable but what brings us back is the way they treat you. They exude hospitality in a natural, un-intrusive way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonAgape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon. This place is the perfect romantic getaway! It's very intimate and relaxing and the staff was so welcoming! We had to catch an early flight and had to leave at 6 am... No ones really around that early but they were so thoughtful and left us breakfast and coffee at the reception desk on a little tray... Too sweet! The food was yummy... Obsessed with the mussels! The rooms were so cozy with amazing views! We plan on coming back to Ireland in a few years and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alp62988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. The position of the hotel, surrounding area all lovely. Most importantly the welcome, service, quality of food all excellent. The rooms are superb and we will be returning.

Room Tip: 7th visit all rooms have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athenry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited Lough Inagh Lodge for a short break. The room was great. Spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bed can only be described as enormous. The location is stunning, with views over the lough to the mountains beyond. Breakfast was great. The restaurant food is very good, and you also have a good choice of restaurants in Clifden, approx 30 mins drive away, if you fancy a change of scene. Great for cycling/walking/running (I greatly enjoyed a dawn run down along the lake). But if that all sounds like hard work to you, it's also a great spot for just relaxing and getting away from it all. Dogs are welcome, at no additional charge. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob1060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We recently stayed at Lough Inagh Lodge, along with our two young red setter dogs. We received a very warm welcome and all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. The hospitality, food and comfort was superb. Nothing was a problem, even when we had a couple of little mishaps with the dogs! Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, we will be recommending you to our friends and family. The only thing we noticed missing was the tea and coffee facilities in the room.........but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Ciara & Adrian Flaherty, Portumna, Co Galway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraAndAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluffton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Although we took beautiful pictures of the lodge near and far, you have to experience it, because nothing can do it justice until you are there. We were greeted very warmly by Tom who helped with luggage and showed us to our rooms upstairs. Our rooms were spotless, very large and perfect in everyway. We had gorgeous majestic views in every direction over the lake. The breakfasts were to die for and now I know why they don't start serving until 8:30am because you sleep so wonderfully it is hard to get up. The lodge is very well maintained, beautifully decorated and cheerful. The bar is well stocked. There are plenty of amenities if you are an outdoorsman. I do agree with other reviewers the lodge is centrally located to towns around the peninsula. Dinner is served in the same room as breakfast with its tall ceilings and windows. We sat for dinner at the window overlooking the lake and Bens. We have stayed at many five star resorts in the US, truly we must say that the dinner was one of the best we have ever had in our lifetime. Kylemore Abbey is a short ten minute drive up the road. We will definitely be back. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: View of the lake is heavenly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuipodee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recess
6.0 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
11.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
14.3 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
10.7 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Inagh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Inagh Lodge

Property: Lough Inagh Lodge
Address: R344, Recess, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Recess
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Recess
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lough Inagh Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lough Inagh Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Inagh Hotel Recess
Lough Inagh Lodge Ireland/County Galway - Recess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing