We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing spa treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Inishbofin
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A group of us enjoYed a most relaxing time staying at inishbofin house hotel. Although it was only a few days everything about being on the island was so wonderful it felt like a complete long break with a chance to unwind and recharge the batteries. A highlight was def the fab spa and the care received there.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the harbour are the best but all rooms are comfortable and there are lovely lo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 408 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Freres de la Cote Northern table 2013 Summer Boucan took place here last weekend. What a fantastic welcome we were given by everyone. Niall and his staff could not have been more welcoming; nor more accommodating. 30 of us stayed and had a formal dinner in the dining room on Friday; a BBQ in the hotel foyer and bar on Saturday and the food was fantastic throughout; they even made us a packed lunch for our island archaeological walking tour on Saturday. We do a group island visit every year and everyone agreed that this is the best place we have stayed since we started six years ago. If you have a group and need a great place to stay - Look no further, this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAT_FdelaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travelled to this hotel with a group of 25 others and we were treated to excellent and friendly service. We had a very good evening meal on the first night of our arrival and were given the dining room to ourselves. In spite of being a large amount of people we were all given rooms overlooking the sea all with access to balconies. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of travelling to the delightful island of Inishbofin alone or in with a large group of people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAW743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've been visiting Bofin for years but this was my first stay at Inishbofin House. What a dream, it was everything that I hoped for! The surroundings are superb, the staff were fantastic. The overall atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and very comfortable. Having a view out the front with a little balcony was a must! I have to say the food in both the bar and restaurant was terrific, the full Irish breakfast was the best ever!,I will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deliaclune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed on a Sunday and Monday night in early June. The Hotel is located just a five minute walk from the ferry pier but the Hotel provides a courtesy taxi which is handy for luggage. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food and drink were good and there is another bar & restaurant right beside the hotel which provides some variety if you are staying for a few days. The island is beautiful, very quaint with some wonderfull coastal walks. The ferry from cleggan takes only 30mins and is a pleasent ride.The one tip I would give is that the local shop is limited with its stock so if there is anything important you need it might be best to bring it with you. All in all a lovely Island and the Hotel is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmundoIrelandWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visited the hotel on the 6th June 2013.The reason for the visit was to check it out as we having a family wedding there in 2014.
Inishbofin is situated about 30 minutes by ferry from Cleggan which is about 10 miles west of Clifden Co Galway. The crossing was very pleasant both ways and when we arrived at the pier they had a shuttle bus to bring us to our hotel(which was about 5 minutes walk).
The hotel has approx 30 rooms and are beautifully furnished.The only complained I had was the bed was a bit small. Our room was looking out to the sea .We loved the food ,both the breakfast and diner were cooked fresh,I had steak and my wife had salmon and we were both very happy with the quality and flavour of the food.
We were dealing with a lady called Claire who answered all our enquiries about our family wedding reception and any information we needed about further occupation on the island.
If you like walking,cycling or spending time on some splendid beaches this is the place to go.
Ps Make sure you have the pollock and chips before you leave the island.The fish is caught by rod off the shore each morning.

Room Tip: The sea room views are great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketheredfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A great hotel located in a beautiful island. Definitely worth a visit. Service and rooms was great. There was a hen party staying in the hotel but that did not take from the enjoyment of our stay.
I do hope the island does not become a centre for same as the peace and tranquility of the location is unique.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a magnificent sea view with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inishbofin
0.9 mi away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel and Restaurant Inishbofin
8.4 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
299 reviews
11.2 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
12.7 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa

Address: Inishbofin | Connemara, Inishbofin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Inishbofin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Inishbofin
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishbofin, the enchanted Island, is set in the wild splendour of Connemara, amid the magical beauty of sea, lake and mountains, located off the beautiful Galway and Mayo coastline in the west of Ireland. An oasis of modern luxury, with a warm island welcome, Inishbofin House Hotel is far removed from the daily distractions of the mainland. The hotel is guaranteed to provide a warm island welcome. Inishbofin House Hotel provides the perfect island getaway for families looking to rediscover nature or couples looking for a romantic break away from it all. With beautiful beaches, walks and cycling paths, an array of birds and other wildlife, the Island and Inishbofin House Hotel has something for everyone. All 34 en-suite rooms are fitted with contemporary furnishings designed in keeping with the beautiful island setting. Sea view rooms offer stunning views of rugged mountains and blue Atlantic waters. All rooms have luxurious beds complete with goose down duvets and pillows. Relax the afternoons away in our stylish Pier bar surrounded by spectacular harbour views. Enjoy casual informal dining with a selection of dishes from our bar food menu to suit everyone. Enjoy live traditional music with local musicians. Our restaurant menu is inspired by the sea and carries a range of dishes to reflect the days catch and the changing seasons. Our wine list caters for every palate with a thoughtful selection of new and old world wines to suit everyone. The Hotel Spa is the ideal place to relax after a day out exploring the island. The Marine Spa has six treatment rooms and a relaxation room. Many treatments are on offer ranging from massages to seaweed baths. VOYA products are used, which is an organic beauty range designed to delight and purify the body. The VOYA seaweed bath is a popular choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Inishbofin
Inishbofin House Hotel And Marine Spa
Inishbofin Hotel Marine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing