We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Beach - Day's Bar and B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Inishbofin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came during their off season and were the only guests on the whole island. The restaurant was filled with friends and family so it was a little uncomfortable. We had spent the whole day on bikes conquering the east loop and west loop trails so we were beat and went to bed pretty early, but they had live music later that night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleeRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“such tasty food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

fresh tasty fish..freshly caught..great atmosphere in the pub. They stop serving food at 9pm. Staff were so friendly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dublinlassy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The way food and drink should be”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I spent four days in Bofin last week I ate in Days Beach every day and drank pints there every evening.
If you want to see how bar food should taste like and guinness should drink like you have to go to
Days Beach bar

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely spot.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This bar is in a great location on a stunning and friendly island. Good atmosphere in the evening. Pity they do not open earlier in the day as the coffee and cake is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beentheretoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely pub with great atmosphere and lovely garden to sit by the water in the sun! Only fault I had was that we expected more seafood on the menu but think it changes so we might have been unlucky! Headed up to days hotel and ate in the bar there (it's beside it!) and got extra choice and a lovely meal there too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach - Day's Bar and B&B also viewed

Cleggan, County Galway
 
Cleggan, County Galway
 
Letterfrack, County Galway
 

Been to The Beach - Day's Bar and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing